من دبي إلى جدة، “فن جميل” يرتقي بالفن العربي

تعرّفوا إلى مؤسَّسة الفن التي تركت بصمتها في هذا العالم

by

مركز جميل للفنون غني عن التعريف، وهو المؤسسة القائمة في دبي والتي لا توفر جهداً لدعم وتمكين المواهب المبدعة الشابة، كما أنّها المسؤولة عن تنظيم بعض المعارض المفضلة لديكم مثل معرض “استحواذ الشباب” الذي أقيم في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وكجزء من مبادرة حثيثة وبهدف الارتقاء بنهجها ومفاهيمها، تأخذ هذه المؤسسة على عاتقها مهمة ابتكار طرق جديدة لدعم المبدعين والفنانين خارج دولة الإمارات، من خلال افتتاح مركز فني جديد في مدينة جدة الساحلية في المملكة العربية السعودية.

وعلى هذا الصعيد، أعلنت مؤسسة فن جميل عن افتتاح مشروع “حي جميل” في مدينة جدة في المملكة العربية السعودية، وهو عبارة عن مجمّع مخصص لدعم الفنانين والمجتمعات الإبداعية  في المملكة. ما الهدف من هذا المشروع؟ الجمع بين مجموعة واسعة من التخصصات الإبداعية في حي واحد، ومن هنا استوحى المنظمون اسم “حي”.

سيفتتح المركز الجديد أبوابه رسمياً لاستقبال المجموعة الأولى من المقيمين المبدعين، أمثال “غاليري أثر” الفني المعاصر في المملكة العربية السعودية، والذي يسلط الضوء على الفن الغامر متعدد الحواس. إن كنتم تتطلعون لاستكشاف التركيبات الفنية عالية التقنية في المنطقة، فإن معارض أثر هي المكان المثالي لبدء رحلة استكشافكم.

كما يقدم “الحي” أول نادي كوميدي في المملكة العربية السعودية وهو “نادي الكوميديا”، الذي أسسه لأول مرة في عام 2012 ممثل الـ ستاند أب كوميدي “ياسر بكر”. ومن الواضح أنّ هذا المكان سيصبح موطناً جديداً للكوميديا ​​في المملكة وتؤسس مجتمع المسرح الخاص بها. 

ولا تقف التخصصات الإبداعية للمركز الجديد عند هذا الحد، حيث يستقبل الحي نخبة من رواد الأعمال المبدعين، بدءاً من استديو “رواق دهر” الذي أسسه المهندس المعماري ومصمم الأثاث البراء أسامة، إلى “المحترَف” وهو بيت تصميم متعدد التخصصات، ناهيكم عن أنّ الزوار سينغمسون في رحلة غامرة في استعراض المخابز والمقاهي والمطاعم الحرفية، حيث انضمت أكاديمية عيش (وهي مؤسسة متخصصة في فنون الطهي) لسكان “حي جميل” لمنح الزوار فرصة اختبار تجارب الطهي العملية والتفاعل مع ورش العمل الخاصة بفن الطهي وتحضير المعجنات.

هل تساءلتم يوماً عن طريقة صنع لبن الكفير؟ يمكن لحي جميل تعليمكم الطريقة، حيث أنّ “أساسيات صناعة لبن الكفير الصحي في مرطبان” من بين ورش العمل التي يقدمها المعهد. وكجزء من معرض ’?Staple: What is on your plate‘ تم إعداد ورشة عمل متخصصة بتغطية التقنيات المستخدمة في صناعة لبن الكفير من خلال أخذ المشاركين في رحلة إلى جبال القوقاز حيث برع الرعاة في منطقة القوقاز بصنعه منذ 2000 عاماً.

إن كنتم تتطلعون لزيارة هذا الحدث الفريد، فإن معرض ’?Staple: What is on your plate‘ مستمر لغاية 22 أبريل، حيث يمكنكم التمتع باستكشاف قصص الطعام الخفية. كما استحوذت فعالية نور الرياض “Illuminate: A Noor Riyadh Capsule” على الطابق الأول في حي الجميل، وهي تضم سلسلة من التركيبات الغامرة التي ابتكرها 11 فناناً سعودياً رائداً، بما في ذلك الفنان الشهير أحمد ماطر.

فعالية Illuminate: A Noor Riyadh Capsule

من 6 ديسمبر لغاية 6 فبراير

‘Staple: What’s on your plate?

من 6 ديسمبر لغاية 22 أبريل

شارك هذا المقال

From Dubai to Jeddah, Art Jameel is Pushing Arab Art Forward

The art institute is making its mark

by

You might already be familiar with Jameel Arts Center, the Dubai-based institution behind some of your favorite exhibitions and the UAE’s ‘Youth Takeover,’ for its commitment to empowering young talent. Well, they’ve expanded their mission beyond the Emirates, opening a new art center in Saudi Arabia’s coastal city, Jeddah. 

Called Hayy Jameel, the new venture is its very own art complex dedicated to creativity in the Kingdom. Its purpose? Bringing together the broadest range of creative disciplines in one neighborhood, hence the name ‘Hayy’ meaning neighbourhood in Arabic. 

As of now, the new centre has officially opened its doors and welcomed in its first set of residents. Among them is the leading Saudi Arabian gallery Athr, which is setting is focus on immersive, multi-sensory art. If you’re looking to check out the region’s highest-tech installations, Athr’s exhibitions are a good place to start. 

Hayy has also brought on the first comedy club in Saudi Arabia as part of its roster of residents. Al Comedy Club, which was first established in 2012 by stand-up comedian Yaser Bakr. The new space is set to become a new home for comedy in the Kingdom, with its very own community theater at its heart. 

The new institute’s range of creative disciplines doesn’t end there. Between architect-turned-furniture designer Albara Osama’s design studio ‘Riwaq Dahr’ and multi-disciplinary design house ‘Al Mohtaraf’, you’ll find artisanal bakeries, cafes and eateries to browse through. Aysh Academy, a local baking institute, has found its home in Hayy Jameel, bringing visitors hands-on culinary experiences and workshops on the art of bread and pastries. 

Ever wondered what making milk kefir entails? Hayy Jameel can teach you. ‘The Fundamentals of Milk Kefir with Health in a Jar’ is among the workshops the institute offers. As part of their running exhibition ‘Staple: What is on your plate?’, the workshop is set to cover the techniques behind milk kefir whilst taking participants on a journey to the Caucasus Mountains through the 2000-year-old practice. 

And if you’re in town to check out their exhibitions, their inaugural exhibit ‘Staple: What’s on your plate?’ is running through April 22, exploring the hidden stories of the food people consume on a daily basis. ‘Illuminate: A Noor Riyadh Capsule’ currently takes over Hayy Jameel’s first floor, featuring a series of immersive light installations by 11 major Saudi artists, including the renowned Ahmed Mater. 

Illuminate: A Noor Riyadh Capsule

December 6- February 6

‘Staple: What’s on your plate?

December 6 – April 22

Share this article