وأخيراً أدرك تطبيق Instagram أن تحديثه الجديد سيء جداً

أعيدوا Instagram إلى ما كان عليه من جديد!

by

توحد مستخدمو شبكة الويب العالمية بشكل جماعي مؤخراً ليعبروا عن استيائهم من تطبيق مشاركة الصور الذي كان المفضل بالنسبة لنا Instagram، فبعد أن كان غاية في التميز تغيرت أحوال هذه المنصة التي أصبحت تابعة لـMeta حالياً وابتعدت نوعاً ما عن أهدافها الأساسية، وهذا صحيح فمعظمنا لم يعد يجد نفس الخاصيات التي أنشأ حسابه من أجلها بالمقارنة بين فترة إطلاقه لأول مرة والآن.

لقد لاحظنا كيف حققت الـphoto-dumps عودة مثيرة في الآونة الأخيرة حيث بدأت المنشورات المنسقة بشكل مثالي بالاختفاء، وعادت الحسابات الشخصية فوضوية أكثر لتصبح على الأقل تمثل الشكل الذي تبدو عليه حياتنا اليومية في الواقع (على الرغم من أن هذه الميزة التي لها علاقة بنشر صور متعددة عشوائية ما تزال تتطلب لمسة ورؤية فنية).

تعتبر هذه الميزة هي الشيء الوحيد الذي تم تقديمه بشكل لائق من قبل هذا التطبيق الذي كان مفضلاً عند فئة الشباب في وقت سابق. ودعونا نواجه الأمر، لقد كان هذا التغيير سيدفع بهذا التطبيق للأمام وليس العكس.

شهد Instagram الذي تأسس في عام 2010 عدداً كبيراً من التغييرات مع مرور الوقت وقد شمل ذلك واجهته وشعاره وخوارزميته، ففي غضون عامين تغير شعار Instagram من تلك الكاميرا الفورية الأيقونية إلى الشعار الأحمر الذي يفتقر للجمال والمثير للاشمئزاز، إضافة لإزالة الإعجابات (والتي لم تكن فكرة سيئة في الحقيقة)، كما أن المنشورات أصبحت تظهر حسب شهرتها بدلاً من أن تكون مرتبة بترتيب معين.

أصبح كل من المحتوى الدعائي والمشاركات من الحسابات التي لا تتم متابعتها تظهر الآن بشكل متكرر أكثر من أي وقت مضى، حتى أنهم يظهرون أكثر من الصور والميمز التي اخترت أن تتابعها وتبقى على اطلاع دائم بها. أعيدوا النظام القديم إكراماً الله!

لا أظن أننا الوحيدين الذين لاحظنا أن Instagram لديه تاريخ طويل من محاولات التقليد للتطبيقات المنافسة الموجودة في السوق، فبعد انتزاع مفهوم القصص ورسائل الصور المؤقتة من Snapchat، تم التوجه نحو TikTok الآن لاستنساخ ميزته الأساسية الأكثر شهرة عالمياً والمسببة للإدمان لنراها اليوم يتم تكرارها على IG.

تعرض تطبيق مشاركة الصور هذا لموجة من الانتقادات هذا الأسبوع بسبب كل التغيرات الحاصلة، وشاركت الجميلة Kylie Jenner صاحبة المركز الثالث من حيث عدد المتابعين على Instagram (361 مليون) يوم الإثنين صورة على شكل قصة قالت فيها: “أعيدوا Instagram إلى ما كان عليه مرة أخرى. (توقفوا عن محاولة أن تكونوا TikTok، أريد فقط أن أرى صوراً لطيفة لأصدقائي.) مع خالص التقدير”.

كما علقت على الصورة بـ”PLEASEEEEEEE”، لتعيد أختها غير الشقيقة Kim Kardashian فيما بعد نشر نفس الصورة على قصصها، وتكتب عليها “PRETTY PLEASE”.

دفعت مجموعة المشاهير بـAdam Mosseri رئيس Instagram بأن يرد على الانتقادات ليكشف أن التطبيق الذي كان يستخدم لمشاركة الصور يتحول إلى صبغة فيديو، ومع ذلك وبعد هذا البيان وضغط المستخدمين المتزايد، قرر Mosseri منذ ذلك الحين إعادة التفكير في الاستراتيجية المتبعة ووقف التغييرات الجارية، حيث ادعى رجل الأعمال الأمريكي في مقابلة له مع Platformer أنه مستعد لأخذ التعليقات وردود الأفعال التي تمت مشاركتها بعين الاعتبار وبجدية أكثر.

وقال: “أنا سعيد لأننا خاطرنا، فالفشل بين الحين والآخر هو ما يدفعنا إلى تغيير نمط تفكيرنا لنصبح أفضل. لا شك أننا بالتأكيد نحتاج لاتخاذ خطوة كبيرة إلى الوراء وإعادة التفكير، وذلك لإعادة تقديم وطرح أفكار جديدة كلياً ومبتكرة، وسنعمل على ذلك حقاً”.

يعتبر موضوع تقليد Instagram لشركة TikTok المنافسة هو مجرد غيض من فيض مع الأسف، فانظروا إلى عدد الحسابات المزيفة والروبوتات التي تملأ التطبيق بالهراء والتفاهات.

يقول Mike Tyson :”كل شخص لديه خطة إلى أن يتم لكمه على وجهه”، ومنه قد تسبب اللكمة التي أصابت Instagram خسارة المستخدمين المخلصين في النهاية الذين سيجدون منصة أخرى حيث يمكنهم العثور على ما يريدون، ومنه سيبحثون عن منصات تؤمن لهم البقاء على اتصال مع الدوائر القريبة وتتماشي مع حياتهم اليومية. أصبح تقييم Instagram سيء جداً وفي حال لم يعد الموقع الذي يتخذ من الولايات المتحدة مقراً له للتوجه الذي كان سبب شهرته في البداية فإن أيامه معدودة بلا شك وربما سيكون هذا آخر تحديث له قبل قرار الإلغاء تماماً.

شارك هذا المقال

Instagram Finally Realized Its New Update Is Trash

Make Instagram, Instagram again!

by

In recent days, citizens of the world wide web have collectively joined forces to throw shade on what was once, almost consensually speaking, our favorite photo-sharing app (read: Instagram). Those that in the past had a thing for the now Meta-owned platform are pointing at it for having completely changed and to some extent derailed from its initial purpose. From its first launch to now, it’s true, there’s not much left of what most of us had initially signed up for. 

We’ve seen the trend of photo-dumps make a sensational comeback in recent times, with perfectly-curated feeds slowly, but surely, disappearing. Profiles are back to being messy and are now, at least a tiny bit more, representative of what our daily lives actually look like (although there is still a subtle art to master when it comes to posting random carousel pictures.) 

With that being said though, that’s probably the only half-decent thing we’ve seen pop up on what used to be one of the youth’s favorite apps. And let’s face it, that small change of content really came from the bottom up and not the other way round. 

With time, Instagram, which was founded in 2010, saw a slew of changes go past its interface, logo, and algorithm. In a couple of years, Instagram went from that iconic polaroid looking-camera to the extremely ick-inducing, and unaesthetic, red emblem, removing likes (which wasn’t that bad of an idea TBH), and posts now showing up depending on how viral they are instead of when they actually came out. 

Sponsored content and posts from accounts you don’t follow, for whatever reason, now appear much more frequently than they ever used to, and always above any of the actual pictures, photos, or even memes you consciously clicked to stay up to date with. Bring back the old timeline system for God’s sake! 

Instagram has a long history of knocking off from competitor apps out there in the market. After snatching Snapchat’s story concept, and temporary photo messaging, it’s now TikTok’s turn to see its world-famous, and very addictive, central feature be replicated on IG. And we’re not the only ones who think so. 

This week, the photo-sharing app found itself under fire over how much it has changed. On Monday, Kylie Jenner, the beauty mogul with the third most followers on Instagram (361 million), shared an image on her Stories that read: “Make Instagram Instagram again. (stop trying to be TikTok I just want to see cute photos of my friends.) Sincerely, everyone.”

She captioned the image with a “PLEASEEEEEEE,” a sentiment that was later echoed by her half-sister Kim Kardashian, who reposted the same image on her Stories, writing “PRETTY PLEASE.”

The celebrity pile-on prompted Adam Mosseri, head of Instagram, to respond to the criticism, revealing that the (what used to be a) photo-sharing app is shifting to video. However, following that statement and mounting pressure from users, Mosseri has since decided to rethink the group’s strategy, and halt the ongoing changes. In an interview with Platformer, the US entrepreneur claimed to be willing to take into account the feedback that has been overly shared so far.

“I’m glad we took a risk — if we’re not failing every once in a while, we’re not thinking big enough or bold enough,” he said. “But we definitely need to take a big step back and regroup. [When] we’ve learned a lot, then we come back with some sort of new idea or iteration. So we’re going to work through that.”⁠

Unfortunately, Instagram mimicking rival company TikTok is just the tip of the iceberg. Don’t even get us started on the amount of fake accounts and bots flooding the app with some serious and unnecessary bullshit.

In Mike Tyson’s own words, “Everyone has a plan ’till they get punched in the mouth,” and Instagram’s punch might eventually come from its once loyal users that will now probably find another platform where they’ll be able to find what they’re looking for: keeping in contact with close circles and snapping bits and bobs from their everyday shenanigans. Because spiritually, Instagram is trash and unless the US-based site steers its boat back to what initially made its fame, their days are numbered as they’re probably just one other update away from being totally canceled.

Share this article