المصممون اللبنانيون المفضلون لديكم بحاجة إلى مساعدتكم

التسوق المحلي أصبح أكثر أهميّة من ذي قبل

by

هناك القليل ممن لم يتأثروا بانفجار بيروت. لقد تسبب الانفجار بدمار هائل في المدينة مخلفاً وراءه 300 ألف شخص بلا مأوى، كما تحولت المباني بما في ذلك أكبر المؤسسات الثقافية في لبنان إلى أكوام من الأنقاض.

في ظل الانفجار الذي حدث في الميناء تأثر كل من حي الجميزة ومار مخايل الصاخبين (وهما مركزان لصناعة الموضة يقعان بالقرب من الميناء).

يضم كلا الحيّين العديد من مطاعم وبارات المدينة، كما أنّهما ومنذ زمن طويل موطناً لأكبر علامات الموضة التجارية في المنطقة والتي تم تدميرها جميعاً. من روني حلو المتأهل للتصفيات النهائية في Fashion Trust Arabia إلى شركة Boyfriend The Brand التي تناسب الجنسين لم يُبقٍ الدمار إلا على القليل.


لقد فقد مصمم الأزياء ومؤسس علامة Boyfriend The Brand أمين جريصاتي منزله ومتجره القائمين في حي مار مخايل أثناء الانفجار. أما بالنسبة للحلو فلم يُبقٍ الانفجار على شيء، فقد كان استوديو الحلو على الخط الأمامي القريب من الميناء.

كما كانت مصممة الأحذية أندريا وازن من بين المتضررين، وشأنها شأن جريصاتي يقع متجرها في حي مار مخايل.

كتبت وازن على الإنستاغرام تكريماً للأرواح التي فقدت خلال الانفجار “أشكر الله كل يوم على أن فريقي وعائلتي في أمان، ومتأثرون جداً لمُصاب العائلات والأصدقاء الذين فقدوا أحباءهم. 🙏🏼🙏🏼💔💔 أدعو الله أن تتحقق العدالة”

إن قائمة مصممي الأزياء المتضررين طويلة، بدءاً من Azzi & Osta وساندرا منصور وكارولين لانج وSarah’s Bag وMaison Pyramide وMukhi Sisters وNada G وThym  وسارة ملكي وJessica K وياسمين صالح إلى Bureau Des Créateurs والذين تضرروا بشدة من الانفجار. وليس هناك وقت أفضل من الآن لدعمهم من خلال تسوّق أحدث مجموعاتهم.

شارك هذا المقال

Your Favourite Lebanese Designers Need Your Help

Shopping local has never been more important

by

There’s little that the Beirut explosion hasn’t affected. The blast has quite literally destroyed the city, leaving 300,000 people displaced, while buildings—including Lebanon’s biggest cultural institutions—were reduced to piles of debris.

With the explosion having originated in the port, the usually buzzy neighbourhoods of Gemmayzeh and Mar Mikhael (which are hubs for the fashion industry and are close to the port) have been significantly affected.

Both neighbourhoods house many of the city’s restaurants and bars, and have also long been home to the region’s biggest fashion labels, which have all been destroyed. From the Fashion Trust Arabia finalist Roni Helou, to the gender-defying label Boyfriend The Brand, little has been left standing.

With both his home and shop located in Mar Mikhael, Boyfriend The Label’s founder and designer Amine Jreissaty lost everything during the blast. As for Helou, nothing was left after the explosion. Helou’s studio was stood right on the front line, adjacent to the port.

Footwear designer Andrea Wazen was amongst those affected. Like Jreissaty, Wazen’s store was situated in the Mar Mikhael neighbourhood.

“Thanking God every day that my team and family are safe, but can’t help but feel so much with families and friends that have lost their loved ones. 🙏🏼🙏🏼💔💔 Praying to God that we get justice,” Wazen wrote on Instagram, commemorating the lives lost during the explosion.

The list of effected fashion designers is a long one, everyone from Azzi & Osta, Sandra Mansour, Karoline Lang, Sarah’s Bag, Maison Pyramide, Mukhi Sisters, Nada G, Thym, Sara Melki, Jessica K, Yassmin Saleh, to Bureau Des Créateurs has been hit hard by the blast. And there’s no better time than now to support them by shopping their latest collections.

Share this article