محمد رمضان أصبح نجماً عالمياً بشكل رسمي

أجل، قد تجدون صورة لرمضان في تايمز سكوير

by

اكتسب الممثل ومغني الراب محمد رمضان شهرة كبيرة في عالم الفن. مع إطلاق أحدث أغنياته انتقل النجم المصري رسمياً إلى العالمية، حيث تعاون رمضان مع مغني الراب العالمي Maitre Gims لإطلاق أغنية بعنوان “يا حبيبي”.

تحرص شركة سبوتيفاي على أن تلقى الأغنية رواجاً كبيراً في جميع أنحاء العالم. تحتفي عملاقة البث المباشر بهذا التعاون الجديد من خلال وضع صورة لرمضان في تايمز سكوير في نيويورك بالإضافة إلى وضع واحدة أخرى على أكبر شاشة LED في العالم على طريق الملك القديم في جدة.

إنّ هذه ليست المرة الأولى التي يترك فيها مغني الراب بصمة في مدينة نيويورك. كجزء من جهود شركة سبوتيفاي المستمرة لتسليط الضوء على المشهد الموسيقي في العالم العربي والترويج له قامت الشركة بعرض أغنية “تيك توك” التي يؤديها رمضان منفرداً على لوحة الإعلانات في تايمز سكوير.

صرح رمضان “من أفريقيا إلى كافة أرجاء العالم! أنا متحمس جداً لنقل موسيقانا إلى جماهير جديدة”. ثم أضاف “إنه الوقت المثالي للتعريف بالموسيقى العربية، حيث بتنا نشهد المزيد من الناس الذي ينسجمون مع النغمات العربية واللغة بحد ذاتها. مما يمنحني الشعور بالرضا.”

من خلال كلماته الجذابة ورقصاته ​​المنتشرة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي اكتسب رمضان شهرة كبيرة جعلت منه واحداً من أكبر النجوم في المنطقة، وما هي إلا مسألة وقت حتى تتجاوزت شهرة موسيقاه حدود العالم العربي.

يقول وسام خضر مدير شركة Artist & Label في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا “تُعتبر شركة سبوتيفاي المكان الأمثل لاكتشاف الموسيقى، إننا نحرص على منح الناس فرصة اكتشاف الموسيقى والفنانين فرصة التفاعل مع معجبيهم على نحو مجدٍ” ثم يُضيف “ينظر الفنانون إلى سبوتيفاي على أنّها المكان الأول لتطوير الجمهور كما أنّ قدرة سبوتيفاي على مساعدة الفنانين في بناء علامتهم التجارية من خلال حملاتنا تعتبر سبباً أساسياً في رغبتهم بالتعاون معنا.”

شارك هذا المقال

Mohamed Ramadan Has Officially Gone Global

Yes, you might find Ramadan on a billboard in Times Square

by

Both an actor and rapper, Mohamed Ramadan is at the top of his game. With his newest single, the Egyptian star has officially gone global. Ramadan linked up with none other than Maitre Gims for the track, entitled ‘Ya Habibi’. 

And Spotify is making sure the song is heard across the world. The streaming giant is celebrating the new collaboration with a billboard featuring Ramadan in New York City’s Times Square as well as one on the world’s largest LED screen, which is situated on Old King Road in Jeddah. 

This isn’t the first time the rapper has made a mark on New York City. As part of Spotify’s ongoing efforts to highlight and promote the Arab world’s music scene, Ramadan’s single ‘Tik Tok’ was also featured on the Times Square billboard. 

“From Africa to the rest of the world! I’m really excited to take our music to new audiences,” Ramadan said in a statement. “It’s an incredible time for Arabic music and we’re seeing more and more people get into the sounds and the language itself. It can only get better from here.”

With his catchy lyrics and viral dances, Ramadan has positioned himself as one of the region’s biggest stars, and by the looks of it, it’s only a matter of time for his music to become a staple beyond the Arab world. 

“Spotify is the place for music discovery. We make it easier for people to discover music and for artists to meaningfully engage with their fans,” says Wissam Khodur, Artist & Label Partnerships Lead for MENA. “Artists are looking at Spotify as the first place for audience development and Spotify’s ability to help artists build their brand through our campaigns is a key part of why they want to work with us.”

Share this article