6 فرق موسيقية عربية لا يمكننا مقاومة الاستماع إليها

من موسيقى الروك إلى موسيقى الريذم أند بلوز

by

في الماضي كان يقتصر عمل الفرق الموسيقية على حفلات الزفاف فقط، إلا أنّ الأمور قد أخذت منعطفاً آخر خلال حقبة التسعينات عندما ظهرت موجة جديدة من الموسيقيين الشباب الذين غيّروا المشهد الموسيقي في المنطقة.

من بيروت إلى القاهرة، تغيّر المشهد الموسيقي في المنطقة بفضل طبيعتها التجريبية، حيث قام الموسيقيون بدمج الأنواع والأساليب الموسيقية والتراث العربي بكل تنوعه في ألحانهم وكلماتهم.

حيث تعاون مؤلفو الأغاني والموسيقيون والمغنون والمنتجون لتشكيل قوة مميزة ازدهرت فيما بعد وأصبحت قوة داعمة ومحفزة لنهضة الموسيقى التي نشهدها الآن.

إذا كنتم تتطلعون للتعرّف إلى مشهد الموسيقى في المنطقة، نعرض لكم بعضاً من الفرق المفضلة لدينا.

مشروع ليلى

مشروع ليلى هي فرقة موسيقى روك تشكلت في بيروت في عام 2008، وهي مكونة من أربعة طلاب في الجامعة الأميركية في بيروت، وقد أصدرت الفرقة خمسة ألبومات حتى الآن. اكتسبت هذه الفرقة المؤلفة من المطرب والشاعر حامد سنو، وعازف الجيتار والآلات المتعددة فراس أبو فخر، وعازف الكمان هايغ بابازيان، وعازف الطبول كارل جرجس شهرة كبيرة في مشهد الموسيقى العربية المعاصرة. تشتهر الفرقة بدمج ألحان البوب ​​الإلكترونية المفعمة بالمشاعر مع كلمات تتناول قضايا الحريات السياسية وحقوق الإنسان والثقافة العربية والتي نالت شهرة كبيرة من تونس وعمان إلى أمستردام وبرشلونة.

Soapkills

Soapkills هي فرقة موسيقية تشكّلت في بيروت وتعتبر من أوائل فرق الروك الرائدة التي خرجت من المنطقة واكتسبت مكانة مرموقة في مشهد الموسيقى الإلكترونية المحلي. تتميّز الفرقة بصوت ياسمين حمدان المفعم بالمشاعر، وزيد حمدان بعزفه المرهف على الغيتار، أصدرت الفرقة أربعة ألبومات وأقامت حفلات حيّة بين عامي 1997 و 2005.

ميراث

تُعتبر ميراث من أشهر فرق الروك الموسيقية في تونس، وهي تشتهر بدمج الآلات الموسيقية الإقليمية مع مزيج قوي من آلات موسيقى الروك ميتال والروك السينمائي. أسس هذه الفرقة في عام 2001 عازف الجيتار مالك بن عربية والذي كان يبلغ من العمر آنذاك 13 عاماً فقط، وقد اكتسبت الفرقة شهرة كبيرة على مر السنين وأصدرت ألبومها الرسمي الأول Hope في عام 2007، لتتابع فيما بعد إصدارات ألبوماتها الثلاثة الأخرى.

أدونيس

برزت فرقة الروك اللبنانية الرباعية التي أسسها أنطوني خوري وجوي أبو جودة في المشهد الموسيقي منذ عقد من الزمن. وقد اكتسبت شهرة كبيرة بعد إصدار أغنية “إذا شي نهار” في عام 2015 والتي دفعتها لإقامة عروض في جميع أنحاء المنطقة وأوروبا. هذا العام، أصدرت الفرقة ألبومها الخامس بعنوان “أعداء”.

ماجد جوردان


اكتسب الثنائي الكندي البحريني مكانة مرموقة في مشهد البوب ​​العالمي منذ أن شارك في إنتاج وكتابة أغنية المغني دريك Hold On We’re Going Home لعام 2013 الحائزة على جائزة Platinum Hit ست مرات. لقد نجح المغني ماجد المسقطي والمنتج جوردان أولمان المقيمان في تورنتو بالارتقاء بموسيقى ريذم أند بلوز والرقص إلى أعلى المستويات، حيث وقعا عقد شراكة مع شركة التسجيلات الكندية OVO Sound في نفس العام، وأطلقا أول ألبوم موسيقي بعنوان A Place Like This في عام 2014. كما قاما بجولات حول العالم وشاركا في المهرجانات الكبرى. في الآونة الأخيرة، أطلقا أغنية “Caught Up” التي شارك فيها خالد في عام 2019.

كايروكي

لن تكتمل القائمة دون ذكر فرقة كايروكي من مصر (اسم الفرقة عبارة عن مزيج من الكلمتين “القاهرة” و “كاراوكي”). بدأت الفرقة مسيرتها الفنيّة في عام 2003، وهي مؤلفة من أمير عيد (غناء وإيقاع جيتار) وتامر هاشم (طبول) وشريف هواري (غيتار رئيسي) وآدم الألفي (جيتار باص) وشريف مصطفى (أورغ). اشتهرت فرقة كايروكي بأغنيتها الشهيرة “صوت الحرية” التي أصدرتها في عام 2011 والتي حصدت أكثر من 4 ملايين مشاهدة على قنوات يوتيوب، وتم تصنيفها عالمياً كواحدة من أكثر مقاطع الفيديو مشاهدة في أقصر فترة زمنية. وتلك هي البداية لسلسلة طويلة من النجاحات التي ما تزال مستمرة حتى يومنا هذا.

شارك هذا المقال

6 Arab Bands We Can’t Stop Listening To

From indie rock to R&B

by

For some time, being in a band largely meant your performances were limited to weddings. In the nineties, that all changed. Since then, numerous waves of young musicians emerged to reframe the Arab world’s music scene.

From Beirut to Cairo, the sound of the region changed thanks to their experimental nature. Genres were merged together, and Arab heritage, with all its diversity, was incorporated into their tunes and lyrics. 

Songwriters, musicians, singers, and producers teamed up to form powerhouses that would later grow to become catalysts of the music renaissance we’re witnessing now.

If you wanted to get a taste of the region’s band scene, these are some of our favourites.

Mashrou’ Leila

The Beirut-based indie band got its start in 2008 with four then-students at the American University of Beirut. With five albums under their belt now, vocalist and lyricist Hamed Sinno, guitarist and multi-instrumentalist Firas Abou Fakher, violinist Haig Papazian, and drummer Carl Gerges form arguably one of contemporary Arabic music’s most iconic bands. Their sensual electro-pop tunes merge with lyrics about political freedoms, human rights and Arab culture making it to venues from Tunis and Amman to Amsterdam and Barcelona.

Soapkills

One of the very first indie bands to come out of the region, Beirut’s Soapkills were pioneers of the local electro scene. Marked by Yasmine Hamdan’s sensual voice and Zeid Hamdan’s delicate guitar tweaking, the band released four albums and another live one between 1997 and 2005.

Myrath

One of the most famous rock bands in Tunisia, Myrath incorporates regional instruments into their heavy mix of power metal and cinematic prog rock. Originally formed in 2001 by guitarist Malek Ben Arbia, who was only 13 years old at the time, the band expanded along the years and released their official debut album Hope in 2007. Three more albums followed suit.

Adonis

The Lebanese indie dance quartet formed by Anthony Khoury and Joey Abou Jawdeh have been in the game for a decade. Their 2015 single ‘Eza Shi Nhar’ led them to mainstream success, scoring performances across the region and Europe. This year, the band has released their fifth studio album A’da.

Majid Jordan 

The Canadian-Bahraini duo have exploded in the global pop scene since co-producing and writing Drake’s 2013 6-times-platinum hit ‘Hold On We’re Going Home’. Toronto-based singer Majid Al-Maskati and producer Jordan Ullman have taken their R&B and Dance music to another level, signing to Canadian record label OVO Sound the same year, and releasing their first official EP, ‘A Place Like This’ in 2014. They have been on world tours and made stops at major festivals. Lately, they have released ‘Caught Up’ featuring Khalid in 2019. 

Cairokee

The list would not be complete without Egypt’s Cairokee (the name is a mix of the words ‘Cairo’ and ‘karaoke’). Officially formed in 2003, the band features Amir Eid (vocals and rhythm guitar), Tamer Hashem (drums), Sherif Hawary (lead guitar), Adam El-Alfy (bass guitar) and Sherif Mostafa (keys). Cairokee is best known for their major 2011 hit ‘Sout El Horeya’ which has over 4 million views on YouTube and was ranked a world record as one of the most watched videos in the shortest period of time. That was only the beginning of a long run of hits and success that stretches until this day.

Share this article