هكذا يبدو العزل المنزلي في المملكة العربية السعودية

المصورة حياة أسامة تصور لنا مظاهر الحياة خلال الحجر الصحي

by

تعتبر المصورة المقيمة في الرياض ذات الـ27 عاماً حياة أسامة نموذجاً عن الفنانين السعوديين الشباب: فهي تمتاز بروحٍ حرة وجريئة. ومنذ بداية الحجر الصحي في المملكة في أول مارس الماضي، لم تتوقف المخرجة الإبداعية ومصورة الموضة الشابة تلك عن التعبير عن تلك الحرية والجرأة. 

ومع إلغاء معظم المعارض والفعاليات بسبب الانتشار السريع لفيروس كورونا (إذ تم تسجيل ما يقرب من 40.000 حالة في المملكة العربية السعودية حتى الآن)، حولت أسامة اهتمامها إلى الموضة كشكل من أشكال الهروب من الواقع، واتخذت قراراً بالانتقال من خلف العدسة إلى أمامها وقدمت لنا مجموعة من إطلالاتها المفضلة خلال الحجر المنزلي.

ولتحقيق هذه الخطوة تعاونت أسامة مع منصة التسوق الإلكتروني العملاقة Farfetch لابتكار فيلم قصير يتحدث عن حياتها في ظل الحجر المنزلي، من الطعام الذي تأكله إلى تدريباتها لتصبح منسقة أغاني محترفة. وتعرفنا المصورة الشابة في الفيلم إلى روتينها اليومي خلال العزل المنزلي وتفاصيله الصغيرة. 

وكانت أسامة قالت لنا في مقابلةٍ أجريناها معها عام 2018: “أحب التعبير عن لحظات الحرية وتلهمني روح الشباب وأسلوبهم في التعبير عن أنفسهم بطريقةٍ عفوية وحرة. وفي هذا الفيلم الأخير، تعبر أسامة عن نفسها بذات الطريقة وهي ترتدي إطلالات رائعة من علاماتها المفضلة مثل Commes Des Garçons و Issey Miyakeو Helmut Lang.

شارك هذا المقال

This is What Self-Isolating Looks Like in Saudi Arabia

Photographer Hayat Osama shows us her life in lockdown

by

Now 27-years old, Riyadh-based photographer Hayat Osama is the quintessential Saudi artist: free-spirited and bold. Since going under lockdown in early March, the fashion photographer and director hasn’t stalled her eccentric spirit – she’s showing us how it’s done. 

With most exhibitions and productions having been cancelled due to the rapid spread of COVID-19 (Saudi Arabia now counts almost 40,000 cases), Osama turned her eyes to fashion as a form of escapism, by deciding to move from behind the lens to in front of it, showcasing some of her favourite things to wear during lockdown. 

To make it happen, Osama partnered up with e-commerce giant, Farfetch to produce a short film. From what she eats to practicing her DJing skills, the young photographer showcases her daily routine, breaking it down to its most minute details. 

“I love capturing freedom, and I am particularly inspired by the spirit of the youth and how they express themselves, in such a real and carefree manner,” the photographer told us in an interview in 2018. In this latest venture, she captures herself expressing exactly that, all whilst wearing vintage pieces from some of her favourite designers including Commes Des Garçons, Issey Miyake and Helmut Lang.

Share this article