نظرة حصرية على حفل تامينو المباع بالكامل في الدار البيضاء

خلف الكواليس مع النجم العربي الصاعد الذي يتعاون الآن مع لانا ديل راي

by

ربما بقي الفنانون العرب منعزلين عن المشهد العالمي لمدة طويلة، ولكن الآن هناك جيل جديد منهم اقتحم ذلك المشهد وبقوة. ومثال على ذلك: المطرب تامينو الذي يحظى بدعم لانا ديل راي، والذي غالباً ما تتم مقارنته بجيف باكلي.

وتدل أغنيته الشهيرة “حبيبي” (من ألبومه “أمير” الذي أصدره في عام 2018)، على عمق العلامة التي تربط هذا المغني البلجيكي (من أصل مصري ولبناني) والبالغ من العمر 23 عاماً بجذوره العربية.

Tamino picture with landscape viewقدم تامينو في الشهر الماضي أول عرضٍ له في المغرب، وقد انتهز المصور والمخرج كامل طاهري الذي نشأ في الدار البيضاء – والذي شارك في تنظيم الحفل –  الفرصة لإخراج فيلم وثائقي عن هذا العرض. 

ويشرح هذا المصور البالغ من العمر 22 عاماً وبحماس لم نتمكن من الحصول على رعاة لهذا الحفل. مما جعلنا نخاطر بالقيام به بشكلٍ مستقل. لقد كان استقبال الناس له جنونياً، لم نكن نعرف أن لديه قاعدة كبيرة من المعجبين في البلد”.

Tamino on stage playing the guitarTamino on stage playing the guitarيصف طاهري المعجبين بأنهم غاية في الحماس والاهتمام ومليئين بما يسميه “الانسجام الحقيقي”، وذلك في إشارة منه إلى الطاقة التي أحاطت بهذا الحفل الذي بيعت تذاكره بالكامل.

 فقد تمكن طاهري وبعد أن أمضى يومين مع هذا النجم الصاعد الشاب، من التقاط لحظات مميزة ونادرة خلال استمتاع تامينو بجولته في المغرب. فيقول طاهري وهو يناقش كيف تمكن من توفير لحظة سلام وسط ذلك الضغط والزحام، بعد قيام تامينو بجولة في جميع أنحاء العالم لمدة أسبوعين متتاليين: “لقد كان بحاجة حقاً إلى التنفس”.

Tamino by the beachTamino on a hill in CasablancaTamino by the seaنلاحظ في تلك الصور أجواء هادئة ولكنها حزينة أيضاً، وربما السبب في ذلك هو أن طاهري يبدو مرتاحاً تماماً خلف الكاميرا، خاصةً عندما يدخل فقاعة الإبداع التي يعيش الفنان داخلها. فيقول عن تامينو “أعتقد أنه ينتمي إلى نوعية الأشخاص المليئين بالطاقة؛ أولئك الذين يعطون الأمل ويعيدون المعنى للحياة”.

 تعمق المصور الشاب في المشهد المغربي الناشئ منذ سنواتٍ وحتى الآن، حيث ركز في المقام الأول على شغفه بجمع القصص والأفلام والموسيقى معاً (إذ تعاون مؤخراً معNAAR لإخراج الفيديو الموسيقي لأغنية  “Ciel”).

يركز هذا الفنان على توثيق وتكريس كل ما له علاقة بالطموح دون الخوف من تغيير القواعد. ويُعتبر تامينو المتألق في طليعة هذا العصر الجديد.

Tamino in traditional house in CasablancaTamino playing a traditional instrument

شارك هذا المقال

An Exclusive Look at Tamino’s Sold-Out Casablanca Show

Behind the scenes with the Lana Del Rey-approved rising Arab star

by

Arab artists may have for long-been exoticised, but a new generation are synchronising with the global scene. Case in point: Lana Del Rey-approved singer Tamino, who is often compared to a modern-day Jeff Buckley.

His most famous song (from his album ‘Amir’ which was released in 2018) is entitled ‘Habibi’, which cements the 23-year-old Belgian singer (of Egyptian and Lebanese descant) firmly with his Arab roots.

Tamino picture with landscape viewLast month, Tamino performed in Morocco for the first time and Casablanca-raised photographer and director Kamil Tahiri—who co-organised the concert—spotted an opportunity and decided to document the show.

“We couldn’t get sponsors for the concert. So we took the risk to do it independently. The reception has been insane, we didn’t know he had such a fan-base in the country”, the 22-year-old photographer explains enthusiastically.

Tamino on stage playing the guitarTamino on stage playing the guitar
Tahiri describes the fans as being excited, attentive and full of what he calls “a real harmony”, referring to the energy that surrounded the sold-out performance.

Having spent two days with the young rising star, Tahiri captured a rare in-between moment where Tamino was able to enjoy Morocco. “He needed to pause”, says Tahiri, discussing how he provided a moment of peace amongst the chaos, as Tamino had been touring around the world for two consecutive weeks.

Tamino by the beachTamino on a hill in CasablancaTamino by the seaIn these images, there is a serene but melancholic atmosphere, and  that’s probably because Tahiri seems perfectly at ease behind the camera, when brought into the highly-addictive creative bubble that surrounds artists. “I think he belongs to the type of people who are inhabited; the ones who give hope and bring meaning to life”, he says of Tamino.

The young photographer has been involved with Morocco’s underground scene for years now, primarily focusing on bringing his passion for storytelling, film and music together (he recently collaborated with NAAR, working on the music video for ‘Ciel’).

To him, it’s all about documenting and celebrating an ambitious scene that isn’t afraid of turning the tables. Thriving on his own terms, Tamino is definitely at the forefront of this new era.

Tamino in traditional house in CasablancaTamino playing a traditional instrument

Share this article