حضور قوي لمطربي الراب العرب الناشئين في دبي في ديسمبر المقبل

حدث Sole DXB يمنح الفنانين المحليين الفرصة التي يستحقونها

by

لم يقم أي مهرجان بتسليط الضوء على المنطقة بقدر ما فعل Sole DXB. إذ لم يجذب الانتباه إلى المشهد المتطور لأزياء الشارع فحسب – بل التزم المهرجان أيضاً بتسليط الضوء على بعضٍ أفضل الموسيقيين في المنطقة وفي العالم.

فقد قام المهرجان وبخطوةٍ سباقة بعقد شراكة مع علامة أديداس لإلقاء الضوء على المواهب المحلية.

ستكون البداية مع مغني الراب Freek المقيم في دبي، والذي يُعتبر رائد موسيقى الدريل العربية. حيثُ ارتفعت شعبية مغني الراب الصومالي في المنطقة بعد إطلاقه أغنيته “ولا كلمة”، التي بلغ عدد مرات مشاهدتها الآن أكثر من 300,000 مشاهدة على يوتيوب.

وإذا كنتم من محبي مغني الراب Thefamousguyyy المقيم في عجمان، فستتمكنون من حضور حفلٍ له أيضاً. فقد حقق مغني الراب الإماراتي شهرته في الإمارات بفضل كلماته العميقة التي يسهل التفاعل معها والتي تناقش أسلوب حياةٍ مألوف لدى الكثيرين ممن يعيشون في الإمارات.

ولن تكتمل التشكيلة بالطبع بدون اثنين من أهم رواد موسيقى الهيب هوب في دبي وهما: Kaz Money وSwerte اللذين يشكلان ثنائي الراب The Recipe.  ولا شك في أن حفلهما سيكون مميزاً باعتبارهما يعملان في هذا المجال منذ عام 2008.

أما إذا كنتم من محبي موسيقى الراب القديمة، فلا تدعوا عرض  Kafv يفوتكم. إذ يُعرف مطرب الراب المقيم في دبي بغنائه الرائع الذي سيعيدكم إلى الأيام الأولى لموسيقى الهيب هوب.

كما سيكون هناك عرضٌ للسريلانكي الفلبيني Menon الذي فرض نفسه وبقوة في دبي، يليه عرض لمغني الراب الجزائري Santo D Monkey.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 
Une publication partagée par Santo D Monkey (@santoxsanto) le

شارك هذا المقال

Underground Arab Rappers Are Taking Over Dubai This December

Adidas is giving local artists the airtime they deserve

by

No festival has put the region on the map as much as Sole DXB. And that’s not just because of its burgeoning streetwear scene – it’s thanks to the festival’s commitment to putting on some of the region, and the world’s best musicians. 

Taking things to the next level, at this year’s edition, Adidas is dedicating their space to put a spotlight on local talent.  

First up will be Dubai-based rapper Freek, a pioneer of Arab drill. The Somali rapper rose in popularity in the region after releasing his hit, Wala Kilma (‘not a word’ in Arabic), which now counts over 300,000 views on YouTube.

And if you’re a fan of Ajman-based rapper Thefamousguyyy, you’ll get to see him perform as well. The Emirati rapper amassed a following in the UAE for his relatable lyrics discussing a lifestyle that’s so familiar to many who live in the UAE. 

Of course, the line-up wouldn’t be complete without one of the pioneers of hip hop in Dubai, Kaz Money and Swerte, who make up two thirds of the rap group The Recipe. They’ve been in the game as early as 2008, so you know it’s going to be good. 

And if you’re into old school rap, you’re not going to want to miss Kafv’s performance. The Dubai-based rapper is known for his witty lyricism that’ll take you back to the early days of hip-hop. 

Sri Lankan and Filipino, Menon, who has established himself as a force to be reckoned with in Dubai, will also take the stage, followed Dubai-based Algerian rapper Santo D Monkey.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 
Une publication partagée par Santo D Monkey (@santoxsanto) le

Share this article