5 طرق لتحضير أنفسكم للعيد

كلنا بحاجةٍ لهذه العطلة!

by

من الصعب تقبل فكرة أن العيد أصبح على الأبواب بعد أن تعودنا على الأجواء الرمضانية حيث كنا نشتري التمور بالجملة ونخزّن الحساء بالأمس. والآن، ينتظر الجميع اقتراب عيد الفطر الذي يمثل نهاية فترة الصيام والعودة للخروج والاحتفال والاستمتاع ببعض القهوة في الصباح!

إليكم قائمة بالأمور التي عليكم التحضير لها قبل قدوم العيد لتكونوا على استعداد تام.

الهدايا

 

من منا لا يحب العيدية؟ سيحبكم أقرباؤكم بالتأكيد في اللحظة التي تقدمون لهم العيدية وستحققون مكانة أسطورية لدى أفراد عائلتكم الأصغر سناً. إذا كان المال يمثل مشكلة يمكنكم صنع شيء ما فالحلويات والكعك دائماً خيارات جيدة، وإذا تعذر ذلك أيضاً يمكنكم أخذ قطع الحلوى معكم.

التسوق

eid al fitr

بما أننا لن نخرج ونحن نرتدي أزياء قديمة فقد حان الوقت لاستعمال بطاقة الائتمان والذهاب للتسوق لشراء ملابس جديدة، لكن تأكدوا فقط من من عدم صرف كل العيدية مرة واحدة. يمكنكم شراء العطور أيضاً فالمظهر الجيد لا يقل أهمية عن الرائحة الطيبة.

الجمال

لا مجال للجدال حول أنكم ستنتظرون كثيراً قبل أن يتم الترحيب بكم في صالون تصفيف الشعر في اليوم السابق للعيد، وهذا لا ينطبق فقط على الشعر ولكن أيضاً على الأظافر والحواجب وغيرهم. الأمر نفسه ينطبق على الرجال الذين سينتظرون أكثر من ساعة بالتأكيد  عند الحلاق!

 السفر

eid el ftr travel

يصبح التدافع للوصول إلى وجهات العطل والاستفادة من عروض الأسعار على Skyscanner أمراً شائعاً للغاية مع اقتراب العيد. قوموا بالتجهيز والتحضير لهذه الرحلة بشكل جيد سواء كنتم ذاهبون مع العائلة أو لتحتلفوا مع الأصدقاء.

العائلة

e

يدور الأمر كلّه حول أن تضعوا عائلتكم في الاعتبار خلال احتفالات العيد.

قوموا بدعوة أولئك الذين يعيشون بعيداً عن أسرهم للانضمام إليكم والاحتفال مع عوائلكم أو لحضور أي مناسبة اجتماعية، فقد لا يكون طلاب الجامعات الذين يعيشون بعيداً عن عوائلهم على دراية بالتجمعات المحلية ولهذا من الجيد دعوتهم.

شارك هذا المقال

5 Ways to Prepare Yourself for Eid

The need for Eid

by

It seems like only yesterday that we were bulk buying dates and stocking up on soups. With the hustle and bustle of Ramadan, it’s almost difficult accept that Eid is approaching, and rapidly too. With Eid Al Fitr just around the corner, for observers around the world, this marks the end of the fasting period and an opportunity to go out, celebrate and enjoy some coffee in the mornings!

It’s time to roll out the Eid checklist to make sure that you’re fully prepared. 

Gifts

Yup, classic Eidiya. Siblings will love you for it, and you will achieve legendary status amongst the younger members of your family if you simply give them something, anything. If money is an issue, you can make something, sweets and cakes are always good options. Failing that, you can go with candy. 

Shopping

eid al fitrBecause we’re not going out in something old, it’s time to dust off the credit card and go shopping for box fresh new clothes. Just make sure you don’t spend all of your Eidaya at once. Maybe some perfume while we’re at it, looking good is just as important as smelling good.


 Beauty


This one kinda goes without saying but, you’ll be greeted by a queue coming out of the door if you’re looking to get to the hair salon on the day before Eid. That not only applies to hair but also nails and eyebrows amongst other things. The same is true for guys, sorry but that trip to the barber will take upwards of 1 hour. Guaranteed.

Travel 

eid el ftr travel

 

With Eid on the horizon, you know what’s next, the scramble for holiday destinations and price drop alerts on Skyscanner. Whether it’s a family thing or a party with your friends, make sure you have everything prepared and prepped before you go.  

Family

 

eid el ftir meme

 

That’s what it’s all about, make sure that during your Eid celebrations you keep your family in mind.

Those who are living away from their family, in particular. Invite them to join you in your celebration, either with your family or in a community event if you feel comfortable doing so. College students who live away from their family may be unaware of local community events. They should be invited.

Share this article