5 علامات تجارية عربية أخلاقية

التصميم لأهداف نبيلة

by

لطالما كانت الموضة مرآة المجتمع التي تعكس كثيراً من المتغيرات، وتساهم في تزايد وعي العديد من المصممين لتأثير الموضة على البيئة وحقوق الإنسان.

والآن يثبت جيل جديد من المبدعين بأن الموضة قادرة على فعل الكثير من الأشياء النبيلة، حيث تقوم بعض العلامات بالتبرع بنسب مئوية من عائداتها للجمعيات الخيرية في حين يوفر البعض الآخر للأشخاص المحرومين بيئة عمل لائقة وأجور توفر لهم حياة كريمة.

ولأننا نؤمن بأنّ العمل الجماعي كفيل بإحداث التغيير، جمعنا لكم خمس علامات عربية أخلاقية تسعى من خلال تصاميمها إلى تحقيق أهداف نبيلة، وهي بالفعل تستحق دعمكم.

One and Four Studio

التصاميم الحرفية المتقنة والقصّات التي تناسب الجنسين والاستدامة هي أكثر ما يميّز هذه العلامة القائمة في دبي. تشتهر One and Four Studio بالتصاميم التي تمزج بين ملابس الشارع والقصّات الراقية، كما تقوم بزرع شجرة واحدة والتبرّع بأربع دراهم للهلال الأحمر في الإمارات العربية المتحدة مقابل كل قطعة تشتريها.

uSfuur

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par uSfuur (@usfuur)

هذه العلامة التجارية الإماراتية التي أسستها المصممة السورية يارا طلاس مكرسة لدعم اللاجئين السوريين. كيف تفعل ذلك؟ يتم التبرع بنسبة 10% من عائداتها إلى “وطني لي” وهي منظمة شعبية مسؤولة عن تأسيس مركز تعليمي للأطفال اللاجئين السوريين في تركيا.

BLSSD

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par BLSSD (@___blssd___)

تهدف علامة الشارع الفاخرة هذه القائمة بين دبي وبيروت إلى دعم ومساعدة مرضى السرطان الذين يحتاجون إلى العلاج. تذهب عائدات BLSSD لدعم مجموعة Blessed التي تديرها مؤسسة العلامة التجارية لمى رياشي (وهي ناجية من مرض السرطان). لا يقتصر عمل المجموعة على مساعدة الأشخاص المصابين بالسرطان فحسب، حيث تقّدم الدعم أيضاً للعمال المهاجرين المحرومين في المنطقة.

The Giving Movement

“الأعمال الصغيرة التي يقوم بها الناس وتحمل غايةً إنسانية يمكن أن تغير العالم” هذا هو شعار علامة Giving Movement الإماراتية. تعاونت العلامة مع جمعيات خيرية مثل “دبي العطاء” وهي مؤسسة تعمل على تعزيز فرص حصول الأطفال في البلدان النامية على التعليم الأساسي السليم، وجمعية “هارموني هاوس” لدعم الأطفال المحرومين في الهند، حيث سيتم التبرّع بمبلغ 4 دولارات (أي ما يكفي لتوفير الطعام والمأوى لمدة أسبوع واحد لطفل محتاج) مقابل كل قطعة تشتريها. تصمم العلامة الملابس العملية المريحة بشكل أخلاقي في الإمارات العربية المتحدة باستخدام النايلون المعاد تدويره والذي يتم الحصول عليه من مخلفات زجاجات المياه البلاستيكية والخيزران العضوي. 

Sarah’s Bag

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Sarah Beydoun (@sarahsbag)

إنّ علامة Sarah’s Bag  القائمة في بيروت مكرسة لمساعدة السجينات والسجينات السابقات والنساء المحرومات في لبنان من خلال تدريبهن ليصبحن حرفيات ماهرات. تستعين العلامة بهؤلاء النساء لتصنيع حقائب العلامة الفاخرة يدوياً.

Nöl collective

أسست رائدة الفن التاريخي ياسمين المجالي هذه العلامة القائمة في رام الله بهدف محاربة الظلم الاجتماعي والثقافي والسياسي في وطنها فلسطين. تبتكر علامة Nöl collective  قطعاً مزيّنة بشعارات لتمكين المرأة مثل تي شيرت مطبّع بعبارة  “لست حبيبتك” بهدف تمكين المرأة وتحقيق المساواة بين الجنسين. يتم تصنيع هذه القطع محلياً في الضفة الغربية وقطاع غزة، ويذهب جزء من العائدات إلى جمعية المرأة العاملة الفلسطينية للتنمية وحملة “تعليم الحيض” لتثقيف الفتيات الشابات.

شارك هذا المقال

5 Ethical Arab Labels

Designing for a Good Cause

by

Fashion has always been a mirror of society, and increasingly more designers are growing conscious of the impact fashion has on the environment and human rights.

A new generation of creatives are now proving that fashion can simply do more. Labels are donating percentages of their proceeds to charities and some others are providing underprivileged individuals with a decent working environment and a suitable living wage.

Because we believe that change can only happen collectively, we’ve rounded up five ethical Arab brands designing for a good cause that you can support.

One and Four Studio

Craftsmanship, sustainability and gender-fluidity, these are the three pillars for the Dubai-based brand. Merging urban style with high-end tailoring, One and Four Studio plants one tree and donates 4 dirhams to the Red Crescent in the UAE for every item you purchase.

uSfuur

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par uSfuur (@usfuur)

The Emirati brand, founded by Syrian-born Yara Tlass, is dedicated to giving back to Syrian refugees. How do they do it? 10 percent of their proceeds are donated to Watanili, a grassroots organization behind a learning centre in Turkey for Syrian refugee children. 

BLSSD

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par BLSSD (@___blssd___)

Based between Dubai and Beirut, the luxury streetwear label’s goal is to support individuals in need whose lives have been touched by cancer. Proceeds from BLSSD benefit the support group Blessed (together) led by the brand’s founder Lama Riachi (a cancer survivor herself). The group not only helps cancer-affected individuals but also the underprivileged migrant workers in the region. 

The Giving Movement

“Small acts multiplied by many people can transform the world” that’s the Emirati label’s mantra. For every item you buy, The Giving Movement will donate $4 (enough to provide food and shelter for one week for a child in need) to their partner charities such as Dubai Cares, which aims to offer quality education for children in developing countries, and Harmony House, supporting underprivileged children in India. Their hyper-comfortable active wear is ethically made in the UAE from recycled nylon originating from plastic water bottles waste and organic bamboo.

Sarah’s Bag

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Sarah Beydoun (@sarahsbag)

Based in Beirut, Sarah’s Bag is dedicated to helping female prisoners, ex-prisoners and underprivileged women in Lebanon by training them to become skilled artisans. These women are the workforce behind the brand’s signature handcrafted luxury bags. 

Nöl collective

The Ramallah-based label was started by art history major Yasmeen Mjalli in the aim to fight socio-cultural and political injustices in her home country Palestine.  The designer creates pieces rooted in equity-centered design, placing the welfare of the producers, artisans, and embroiderers involved at the heart of it all. Locally manufactured in the West Bank and Gaza, the political, feminist, and environmental fashion collective is on a mission to re-humanize fashion in a world where transparency about the people who make our clothes and the impact those clothes have on the environment is pretty rare.

Share this article