ريهانا تختار المصممة أمينة معادي لتصميم أحذيةٍ لعلامتها Fenty

تواصل المصممة الأردنية – الرومانية تحقيق نجاحات كبيرة

by

أحدثت المصممة الاردنية – الرومانية أمينة معادي ثورةً كبيرة في عالم صناعة الأحذية في عام 2019 ، من خلال علامتها التي تحمل الإسم ذاته، وذلك بعد ارتداء الكثير من المشاهير من تصاميمها بدءاً من الأختين حديد إلى زوي سالدانا.

وتُنهي معادي هذه السنة بتحقيق اثنين من أكبر إنجازاتها وهما: اختيار ريهانا لها لتقوم بتصميم أحذيةٍ لعلامتها Fenty، بالإضافة إلى اختيارها كمصممة العام في حفل توزيع جوائز FN.


حيث أعلنت معادي عن هذه الأخبار في مقابلة جديدة لها مع Footwearnews. ووفقاً للمصممة البالغة من العمر 33 عاماً، فإن ريهانا من كبار المعجبين بعملها. إذ تواصل معها جليل ويفر (منسق أزياء ريهانا) ليُخبرها بأنه اشترى بضعة أزواج من أحذيتها لنجمة الغناء.

كما قالت معادي في المقابلة “لم يطلب مني جليل الأحذية ؛ بل أبلغني حرفياً بأنه قد اشتراهم لها. وكان ذلك مذهلاً”. وقد شوهدت ريهانا قبل ذلك ببضعة أشهر، وهي ترتدي الكعب العالي الشبيه بالخنجر العريض والذي تشتهر به علامة معادي، بالإضافة لارتدائها صندل “نعيمة” خلال إجازتها في بربادوس. ليس ذلك فحسب، بل شوهدت أحذيتها أيضاً في عرض ريهانا للملابس الداخلية Savage x Fenty، خلال أسبوع الموضة في نيويورك.

والأهم من كل ما سبق هو أن معادي أصبحت الآن جزءاً من مشروع ريهانا المدعوم من LVMH ، من خلال تصميمها لأحذية مجموعة Fenty التي ستصدر قريباً. حيث صرح جليل لـ FN “إن أمينة من الأشخاص الذين أحترم عملهم وبشدة، إذ تتميز أحذيتها بإحساس قوي بالأنوثة والإثارة، الأمر الذي تجسده هي بنفسها، وهو شيء أبحث عنه في عملي”.

كما أشار ويفر بأن عمل معادي يتحدث عن نفسه. حيث ساهمت المصممة في تأسيس علامةOscar Tiye للأحذية عندما كانت في الـ 25 من عمرها فقط، قبل أن تعمل على إطلاق علامتها الخاصة المسماة باسمها في عام 2018.

ولكن تعاون معادي الجديد مع ريهانا لا يعني إيقاف أي من مشاريعها الأخرى. إذ ستطلق مجموعة جديدة لعلامتها، مع استمرارها بالتصميم لدار Alexandre Vauthier الشهير.

كما لم تكشف معادي عن أي تفاصيل فيما يتعلق بمجموعة Fenty الجديدة. ولكننا نراهن بأنها ستكون رائعة.

شارك هذا المقال

Amina Muaddi Gets Tapped by Rihanna to Design for Fenty

The Jordanian-Romanian designer keeps on winning

by

If there’s one person who unequivocally rehauled the shoe game in 2019, it’s Amina Muaddi. The Jordanian-Romanian designer owned the year with her namesake label, with everyone from the Hadid sisters to Zoe Saldana sporting her heels. 

And now Muaddi is ending the year with two of her biggest accomplishments to-date: Rihanna just recruited her to design shoes for Fenty, and she’s just been announced as Designer of the Year at the FN Awards. 

Muaddi made the announcement in a new interview with Footwearnews. According to the 33-year-old designer, Rih is a big fan of her work. Jahleel Weaver (Rihanna’s stylist) had reached out to her to let her know that he bought out a few pairs of her shoes for the popstar. 

He didn’t ask me for shoes; he just literally communicated that he had bought them for her. That was amazing,” Muaddi said in the interview. For months prior, Rih had been spotted sporting Muaddi’s signature flared stiletto heels, most recently the Naima sandal whilst vacationing in Barbados. Not only that, but her shoes were also featured in Rihanna’s Savage x Fenty lingerie show during New York Fashion Week. 

And now the rest is history. Muaddi is now at the heart of Rihanna’s LVMH-backed venture, designing footwear for a soon-to-be-released Fenty collection Amina is someone whose work I’ve respected for some time now,” Jahleel Weaver told FN, “Her shoes always have a strong sense of sex appeal and femininity, which she embodies herself, and is something I look for in my work,” he continued. 

As Weaver pointed out, Muaddi’s work speaks for itself. The designer co-founded shoe brand Oscar Tiye when she was just 25-years-old before moving on to launch her self-tilted label in 2018. 

But her new gig with Riri doesn’t mean Muaddi is pulling the breaks on any of her other ventures. She’s fresh off dropping a new collection for her label, and continues to design for couturier Alexandre Vauthier. 

As for what’s to come for the new Fenty collection, Muaddi is yet to reveal any details. But we can bet it’s going to be good.

Share this article