يستعرض حسن كوربانبايف بصوره جانباً نادراً من أوزبكستان

تُعتبر هذه القصة المصورة بمثابة رحلةٍ لاكتشاف الذات

by

هل شعرتم يوماً بأن شخصاً آخراً يقوم برواية قصتكم؟ هذا ما شعر به المصور الأوزبكي حسن كوربانبايف طوال حياته. وفي محاولة منه للتحكم بالطريقة التي يُدرك فيها الآخرين هويته، قرر كوربانبايف الإفصاح عن مشاعره تجاه وطنه الأم. والنتيجة كانت مجموعة من الصور الشاعرية التي توثق جمال وأصالة الحياة المحلية في بلده.

إذ يقول وهو يشرح كيف يمكّنه رسم رؤية أكثر واقعية وعصرية لأوربكستان من استعادة ملكية روايته الخاصة “عليّ إظهار أوزبكستان للعالم”.

Hassan Kurbanbaev Uzbekistan PhotographyHassan Kurbanbaev Uzbekistan Photographyبدأ كوربانبايف التقاط الصور “بطريق الصدفة” على حد تعبيره. فبعد سنواتٍ من الانتقال من وظيفة إلى أخرى، وجد ضالته أخيراً بالتصوير الفوتوغرافي، إذ يقول “لقد جعلني التصوير أشعر أنني بحالة جيدة وأنني لست وحيداً”.

وسرعان ما أصبح التصوير الفوتوغرافي ملاذاً لكورباتبايف لاستكشاف ذاته في الوقت الذي شعر فيه بعدم وجود مكانٍ له في العالم. فيواصل قائلاً “مع التصوير الفوتوغرافي، يمكنكم البقاء في العالم الفعلي مع ابتكار نسختكم الخاصة من هذا العالم في نفس الوقت والعيش فيها”.

في وصفه لعمله بأنه بوابة لاكتشاف الذات، يفخر كوربانبايف بإظهار جانب من أوزبكستان نادراً ما كان يُنظر إليه من قبل بذلك الإحساس المرهف والرائع. “من خلال التصوير الفوتوغرافي، تمكنت من معرفة المزيد عني وعن العالم. وأستطعت أخيراً العثور على إجابات لأسئلتي”.

Hassan Kurbanbaev Uzbekistan PhotographyHassan Kurbanbaev Uzbekistan PhotographyHassan Kurbanbaev Uzbekistan PhotographyHassan Kurbanbaev Uzbekistan Photography

شارك هذا المقال

Hassan Kurbanbaev Captures a Rarely Seen Side of Uzbekistan

This photo story was a journey of self-discovery

by

Have you ever felt like someone else was telling your story? That’s how Uzbek photographer Hassan Kurbanbaev felt for most of his life. In an attempt to take control of how his identity was perceived by others, Kurbanbaev decided to unravel his own feelings about his home country. The result is a series of poetic images that document the authenticity of local life in his home country.

“I need to show Uzebkistan to the world”, he says discussing how painting a more genuine (and refreshing) vision of Uzbekistan allows him to reclaim ownership of his own narrative. 

Hassan Kurbanbaev Uzbekistan PhotographyHassan Kurbanbaev Uzbekistan PhotographyKurbanbaev starting shooting “by accident”, as he puts it. After years of moving from job to job, photography was where he was able to find solace. “It made me feel good and less alone”, he says.

During a time when Kurbanbaev felt like there wasn’t room for him in the world, photography quickly became a vessel for his own self-exploration—a space in which he found refuge. “With photography, you can stay in a physical world but at the same time create your own version of the world, and stay there”, he continues.

Describing his work as a portal of self-discovery, Kurbanbaev is proud to show a side of Uzbekistan rarely seen before with a gentle sensibility. “Through photography, I learn about me and the world. I am finally able to find answers to my questions”.

Hassan Kurbanbaev Uzbekistan PhotographyHassan Kurbanbaev Uzbekistan PhotographyHassan Kurbanbaev Uzbekistan PhotographyHassan Kurbanbaev Uzbekistan Photography

Share this article