كيف تتعاملون مع رمضان في فترة الحجر الصحي

هكذا تستمتعون برمضان خلال العزل الاجتماعي

by

جميعنا يعرف أن شهر رمضان مختلف كلياً هذا العام. فانتشار فيروس كورونا حول العالم أثّر بشكلٍ مباشر على حياتنا وعملنا.

سواء كنتم تصومون لوحدكم أو بصحبة عائلاتكم، على الأغلب أنتم تشعرون بأن رمضان هذا العام هو الأكثر “وحدةً” على الإطلاق. فلعلكم محتجزين في المنزل وتتمتعون بقدرٍ قليلٍ من الخصوصية وحرية الحركة وتشتاقون للقيام بنشاطاتكم المفضلة خلال هذا الشهر الكريم مثل الذهاب إلى الجامع أو تلبية دعوات الإفطار.

رغم غرابة وصعوبة الحالة التي نمر بها، ولكن هذا لا يمنع أن رمضان هذا العام هو رمضان “حقيقي” وسنعيشه بأكمله كالعادة. وباعتبارنا نقضيه متباعدين علينا أن نذكر أنفسنا أكثر من أي وقتٍ مضى بمعانيه وقيمه القائمة على التعاضد ومساندة بعضنا البعض. 

هل تتساءلون عن الطريقة المثلى لجعل رمضان هذا العام أكثر متعةً خلال العزلة؟ إليكم نصائحنا.

نظموا دعوات إفطار على الإنترنت
لمجرد أننا لا نستطيع اللقاء على أرض الواقع، هذا لا يعني أنه لا يمكننا التخطيط للقاءات افتراضية! أرسلوا دعوة زووم إلى أحبائكم واكسروا صيامكم معاً وربما ستشارككم خالتكم وصفتها السرية التي لطالما رغبتم بالحصول عليها. 

أعيدوا ابتكار طقوس رمضان في منازلكم
إذا كنتم تصومون لوحدكم، فيمكن للتفاصيل الصغيرة أن تحدث كل الفرق! ربما تشتاقون لعصير الماما أو لصحون المكسرات والتمر على طاولة الإفطار أو لمشاهدة مسلسلات رمضان مع العائلة. احرصوا على إعادة ابتكار كل تلك الطقوس والتفاصيل قدر المستطاع. 

لا تقسوا على أنفسكم
قد تشعرون بالذنب لأنكم لا تعيشون رمضان بكل أبعاده وطقوسه، ولكن عليكم أن تعاملوا أنفسكم بلطف ومحبة وأن تذكروا أنفسكم بأن بقاءكم في المنزل هو جزء من عملٍ بطولي لإنقاذ العالم بأسره.

ضعوا حدوداً في العمل ومع المدير
إذا كنتم تعملون في المنزل وتشعرون بالضغط والوحدة، فهذا أمر طبيعي. تحدثوا مع مدرائكم واشرحوا لهم الوضع واحرصوا على الاتفاق على ساعات عملٍ مرنة. 

ابحثوا عن طرقٍ لمساعدة المحتاجين
إذا كنتم تفكرون بمن هم بحاجة وترغبون بمساعدتهم فلم لا تحضرون إفطاراً لعددٍ كبيرٍ من الناس؟ اسألوا من حولكم إن كان باستطاعتهم تحضير كميات أكبر من الطعام ثم اتركوا تلك الوجبات أمام أبواب المحتاجين. 

استمتعوا بجمال اللحظات اليومية البسيطة
العزلة تبعث على الملل في أفضل الأحوال والكآبة في أسوأ الأحوال! ولكن من الضروري أن تذكروا أنفسكم بما هو مهم في الحياة وباللحظات اليومية الجميلة. فهذه الفرصة الحقيقية لإبطاء وتيرة الحياة والاستمتاع بالهدوء والسكينة.

شارك هذا المقال

How to Survive Ramadan During Lockdown

How to make the most of the Holy Month while isolating

by

This Ramadan is different. With the Coronavirus pandemic hitting the entire world, everything from our personal lives to our careers has been profoundly disrupted.

Whether young practicing Muslims are observing Ramadan alone or with their family, it’s likely to be the loneliest Ramadan ever. Stuck at home with limited freedom of movement, habitual things like going to the mosque or communal Iftars won’t be possible.

As frustrating and weird as this might feel, remember that this year’s Ramadan is still a “real” Ramadan. And it’s precisely because we are all apart that we need to remind ourselves of the values of communal solidarity. This is what Ramadan is all about. 

Wondering how to cope and find ways to make this Holy month special while in isolation? This is how to survive Ramadan under lockdown.

Host online Iftars
Just because plans can’t happen IRL it doesn’t mean they can’t happen at all. Send everyone you love a zoom invitation and organise meetings. Your auntie might end up sharing her secret recipe you’ve been asking for years.

Recreate Ramadan rituals in your home
If you’re fasting alone, small details can make a huge difference. Whether it’s the juice your mother usually prepares to break fast, the bowl of nuts and dates on the table or the moussalssalat playing on the television screen all evening—make sure you recreate the spirit of Ramadan as much as possible.

Don’t be too hard on yourself
You might feel guilty for not “making the most out of Ramadan”, but you need to treat yourself more kindly and remind yourself that staying at home is a heroic gesture. 

Set boundaries with your boss
If you’re working from home and feel overwhelmed by the pressure and solitude, that’s normal. Talk to your boss, explain what you’re going through and make sure you agree on more flexible hours. 

Find ways to help people in need
If you’re feeling concerned for people in need but don’t know how to help, why not organise a potluck Iftar? Ask those who can to cook bigger quantities and then leave the food on people’s doorsteps. 

Appreciate the beauty of mundane moments
Isolation can be at best boring and at worst depressing. However you might be feeling, it’s definitely challenging but it’s also a great reminder that ultimately, ordinary things are what matter the most. This is your chance to let less really be more.

Share this article