سبوتيفاي تحتفي بثلاثة أجيال من المغنيات العربيات

كل ما تحتاج لمعرفته حول مبادرة

اتسم المشهد الموسيقي العربي بأجيال من المطربات الأسطوريات، من المغنيتين الأيقونتين أم كلثوم وأسمهان إلى النجمات المعاصرات أمثال نانسي عجرم وأصالة، كانت هؤلاء المغنيات علامة فارقة في عالم صناعة الموسيقى المزدهر في المنطقة والذي يمتد لأكثر من قرن.

ولندرة تمثيل المغنيات العربيات في المنطقة مقارنةً بنظرائهن من الرجال، أطلقت منصة سبوتيفاي أحدث مبادراتها “صوتك”، التي تهدف إلى دعم الفنانات الصاعدات في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا والاحتفاء بموسيقاهن. تهدف هذه المبادرة إلى تعزيز المواهب النسائية الناشئة، والمساعدة في تعزيز حياتهن المهنية.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Spotify Arabia (@spotifyarabia)

ستنضم الفنانة لطيفة إلى (صوتك) لتكون بمثابة المرشد للفنانات في رحلتهن، وستعمل مع الفنانات الصاعدات لتتمكّنّ من رعايتهن ودعم جهودهن المستقبلية. علق كلوديوس بولر مدير عام سبوتيفاي في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا “يدهشني مدى شغف وحماس لطيفة لإطلاق مبادرة “صوتك”. يمكننا جميعاً تعلم الكثير من أشخاص مثل لطيفة، إنّها فنانة تتمتع بخبرة كبيرة في هذا المجال ويسعدنا انضمامها إلى هذه المبادرة”.

واحتفاءً بهذه المناسبة تعاونت شركة البث العملاقة مع فنانات بصريات عربيات في حملة جديدة. وكان من بين المتعاونين الرسامة اللبنانية نور فليحان. ابتكرت الفنانة ثلاثة أغلفة خاصة بمبادرة “صوتك” تصور ثلاثة أجيال مختلفة من المغنيات العربيات، من مغنيات العصر الذهبي للموسيقى العربية الكلاسيكية إلى نجوم البوب ​​العرب في التسعينيات وأوائل عام 2000 بالإضافة إلى المواهب الشابة الصاعدة مثل عبير وإليانا.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by nourie (@nouriflayhan)

كما أنشأت سبوتيفاي القائمة الموسيقية “صوتك” والتي تضم 16 فنانة صاعدة مثل المغنية المصرية فلوكة وألماس الإماراتية ومغنية الراب الجزائرية  N1YAH . وستستمر هذه القائمة في إضافة المزيد من المغنيات العربيات وستكون بمثابة دليل للعلامات التجارية التي تتطلع إلى اكتشاف المواهب في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.

صرّحت لين فتوح مديرة التسويق في سبوتيفاي في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا “لقد أطلقنا مبادرة “صوتك” لدعم الفنانات الصاعدات، ومن ثم مدهن بالأدوات التي تمنحهن فرصة الانطلاق بمسيرتهن الفنية، نحن نهدف إلى أن يسمع العالم أصواتهن من خلال القائمة الموسيقية (صوتك) التي تحتضن أصواتهن الفريدة”.

صُممت قائمة أغاني “صوتك” للكشف عن أفضل الفنانات الصاعدات في المنطقة، تهدف إلى ربطهن بقاعدة جماهيرية جديدة وحالية ومنحهن فرصة الدخول في عالم صناعة الموسيقى”.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by nourie (@nouriflayhan)

كجزء من المبادرة، تعرض القائمة الموسيقية لمدة أسبوع صور فنانات عربيات على 18 غلافاً من القوائم الموسيقية الرئيسية بما في ذلك Arab X و Arab Hip-Hop وغيرها الكثير.  بالإضافة إلى ذلك، ستكون الأغنية الأولى في كل قائمة موسيقية من هذه القوائم هي أغنية لفنانة عربية. كما سيتم لأول مرة التعرّف على فنانات “صوتك” من خلال لوحات إعلانية عملاقة تحمل صورهن في كُل من القاهرة والرياض وعمان والدار البيضاء.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Spotify Arabia (@spotifyarabia)

شارك(ي) هذا المقال

مقالات رائجة

Spotify Celebrates Three Generations of Arab Female Musicians

Everything you need to know about streaming giant’s latest initiative, ‘Sawtik’

by

The Arab music scene has been marked by generations of legendary female singers from the iconic Umm Kulthum and Asmahan to contemporary superstars like Nancy Ajram and Assala. There’s no question about it: these women were key to the region’s thriving music industry that spans over a century. 

But today’s Arab female musicians are effectively underrepresented compared to their male counterparts. For that reason, Spotify has launched a new initiative to support female artists from the MENA region. Sawtik, which translates to ‘your voice’ in Arabic, aims to promote emerging female talents, and help boost their careers.

 

View this post on Instagram

 
A post shared by Spotify Arabia (@spotifyarabia)

Spotify tapped Tunisian superstar Latifa to act as Sawtik’s lead figure. The singer will be mentoring emerging talents to help guide their future projects. “It’s incredible how passionate and excited Latifa is about Sawtik. From people like Latifa, we can all learn so much. Her expertise here is wonderful and we’re happy to have her on board on this initative,” said Claudius Boller, managing director for the Middle East and Africa at Spotify.

To mark to occasion, the streaming giant collaborated with Arab female visual artists in a new campaign. Amongst the collaborators was Lebanese illustrator Nour Flayhan. The artist created three ‘Sawtik’ special covers portraying three different generations of Arab female musicians, from classic Arabic music’s golden-age divas to 90’s and early 2000’s Arab pop stars and the rising young talents like Abir and Elyanna.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by nourie (@nouriflayhan)

Spotify also created a Sawtik playlist featuring 16 emerging female artists such as Egyptian singer Felukah, UAE’s Almas and Algerian rapper N1YAH. The playlist will continue to include Arab female musicians and serve as a guide for labels looking to discover the talents of the MENA region.

“We designed the Sawtik initiative to support emerging unsigned female artists with the access and tools they most needed. We are elevating their voices through our Sawtik playlist, which embraces their unique sounds,” stated Lynn Fattouh, consumer marketing manager for the Middle East and Africa at Spotify.

“The Sawtik playlist is built to expose the region’s best emerging female artists. It will connect them to new and existing audiences and put their work under the music industry’s radar.”

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by nourie (@nouriflayhan)

As part of the initiative, the music platform is showcasing Arab female artists on the covers of 18 of its flagship playlists including Arab X and Arab Hip-Hop, as well as throwback playlists and many more for a week. Additionally, the first song on each of these playlists will be by female musicians. Sawtik’s debut artists will also be featured on billboards in Cairo, Riyadh, Amman and Casablanca.

Share this article