7 مبدعين عراقيين يحققون نجاحاً كبيراً في جميع أنحاء العالم

هذه هي الأسماء التي تستحق التعرّف إليها

by

في ظل الاضطرابات السياسية العالمية، واجه المشهد الإبداعي العراقي الكثير من المعاناة، ولكن وبالرغم من كل ذلك تمكّن من اكتساب مكانة مرموقة في المشهد الإبداعي العالمي.

لقد أنجبت العراق، هذه البلاد التي تتمتع بتاريخ عريق جعل منها واحدةً من عواصم الثقافة في المنطقة، عدداً كبيراً من المواهب الإبداعية التي أخذت على عاتقها حمل إرثها داخل وخارج حدودها، أمثال المهندسة الغنيّة عن التعريف “زها حديد“.

ولكن إذا كنتم تتطلعون للتعرّف على إبداعات المواهب الثقافية العراقية المعاصرة، نعرض لكم المبدعين الذين يستحقون المتابعة.

نارسي

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par NARCY (@narcynarce)

 بالرغم من أنّه مقيم في كندا، إلا أنّ بصمة نارسي في المنطقة لا يمكن تجاهلها. بدأ مغني الراب والمؤلف المولود في دبي مسيرته المهنية بنشر كتابه الأول ‘Text Messages: How I Found Myself Time Travelling’، ومن المقرر أن يصدر هذا الشهر أحدث ألبوم له بعنوان Meme Against The World. يشتهر ياسين السلمان “نارسي” بتعاونه مع مشاهير أمثال ياسين باي و A Tribe Called Red بالإضافة إلى تعاونه مع “مشروع ليلى” في المنطقة. 

شب موها

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par شب موها (@chebmoha)

إذا كان هناك مصور ومصمم عراقي واحد يستحق التعرّف إليه، فهو شب موها. وهو مؤسس علامة Shabab International الشهيرة القائمة في دبي، على مر السنين صنع شب موها لنفسه اسماً مرموقاً في المنطقة. قام هذا الفنان البالغ من العمر 28 عاماً بتصوير حملات أشهر العلامات التجارية في العالم، مثل نايكي وكارهارت وغوتشي. كما عمل شب موها إلى جانب المصور العماني شندي حيث قاما بتصوير غلاف لمجلة GQ الشرق الأوسط والذي تميّز بلقطات للثنائي الموسيقي ماجد جوردان.

DJ MoCity

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par DJ MoCity (@djmocity)

ولد منسّق الأغاني DJ MoCity وترعرع في بغداد ونيودلهي وهو خبير من نوع آخر في فن الهيب هوب. أسس DJ MoCity في عام 2015 ” Boxout.fm” وهي أول محطة إذاعية مجتمعية عبر الإنترنت في جنوب آسيا، ومنذ ذلك الحين اكتسب مكانة مرموقة في مجال صناعة الموسيقى في جميع أنحاء المنطقة. كما أنه يقدم بودكاست حائز على جوائز بعنوان Motellacast، وهو منصّة تسلّط الضوء على أفضل الفنانين في المنطقة.

زينب حسون

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par @zayelkenz

لقد برعت زينب حسون في الكثير من المجالات الإبداعية، بدءاً من الموضة وتصميم المجوهرات إلى الموسيقى. تعمل هذه المبدعة العراقية إلى جانب شقيقها شب موها في علامة Shabab International، لكن إبداعها لا ينتهي عند هذا الحد. إذ كشفت حسون في عام 2020 عن علامة المجوهرات الخاصة بها Kenz Studios بعد أن أمضت سنوات في التصميم لزبائنها الخاصين. لا تفوّتوا فرصة سماع برنامجها الشهري على راديو معازف، فهو يستحق كل الضجة التي تحيط به.

أمير حازم

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Amir Hazim (@aimhazi)

لا بد وأنّكم شاهدتم أعمال أمير حازم، وهو المصور الذي برز إسمه بعد توثيقه الدقيق للاحتجاجات العراقية في عام 2020 حيث وثّق بعدسته الحدث من الخطوط الأمامية لساحة التحرير في بغداد، وهو لا يحمل بيده أي سلاح سوى جهاز iPhone. ومنذ ذلك الحين، تم عرض أعمال حازم في العديد من المعارض، بدءاً من معرض Gulf Photo Plus في دبي إلى مهرجان Italian Middle East Now Festival.

سندس عبد الهادي

إن قائمة إنجازات الكاتبة والفنانة العراقية المقيمة في مونتريال غنيّة بقدر ما هي مثيرة للإعجاب. كتبت عبد الهادي لأطفالها كتاباً بعنوان “شمس” في عام 2020 يتضمن قصصاً مصورة تتمحور حول مفاهيم الصدمة النفسية والشفاء. تبع كتاب “شمس” كتاب بعنوان “اعتني بنفسك: فن وثقافات الاهتمام والحرية” وهو كتابها الواقعي الأول الذي يتعمق بشكل قوي ونقدي في مجال الرعاية الذاتية، ويستكشف القوة الهائلة لهذه العملية وعلاقتها بالعدالة الاجتماعية. تم نشر المزيد من أعمال عبد الهادي على منصات مثل Scene Arabia وMedium.

تمارة عبد الهادي 

تم نشر صور تمارة عبد الهادي في كل مكان من صحيفة نيويورك تايمز وغارديان إلى وول ستريت جورنال وفاينانشال تايمز. عادة ما تركز أعمال هذه المصورة على الثقافة العراقية والعربية، كما عُرضت أعمالها في كل مكان من بروكلين ومالمو إلى المغرب ودبي. وهي أيضاً عضو مؤسس في Rawiya Collective، وهي مجموعة تصوير تضم عدداً من المصورات من المنطقة.

شارك هذا المقال

7 Iraqi Creatives Making Their Mark Across the Globe

These are the names to keep on your radar

by

With the world zeroing in on its politics, Iraq’s creative scene has consequently suffered. But that doesn’t mean it’s been completely sidelined. 

The nation, which carries a rich history as one of the region’s culture capitals, has birthed a slew of creative forces that have carried on its legacy within and outside of its borders. The likes of Zaha Hadid, of course go without mention. 

But if you’re hoping to get an eyeful of what Iraq’s contemporary cultural forces have up their sleeves, these are the ones to follow. 

Narcy 

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 
Une publication partagée par NARCY (@narcynarce)

He might be based in Canada, but Narcy’s mark on the region is undeniable. The Dubai-born rapper and author is fresh off publishing his first book ‘Text Messages: How I Found Myself Time Travelling’, and just released his latest EP ‘Meme Against The World’ this week, a four track project created alongside producer Thanks Joey. Yassin Alsalman, as he’s also known for his collaborations with the likes of Yasiin Bey, A Tribe Called Red and the region’s very own Mashou’ Leila

Chebmoha

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par شب موها (@chebmoha)

If there’s one Iraqi photographer and designer to keep an eye on, it’s Chebmoha. The brainchild behind cult Dubai-based lifestyle label Shabab International, Chebmoha has made a name for himself in the region over the years. The 28-year-old has lensed campaigns for some of the world’s biggest labels—think Nike, Carhartt, and Gucci. Working alongside Omani photographer Chndy, Chebmoha has also shot the cover of GQ Middle East, starring Majid Jordan. 

DJ MoCity

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par DJ MoCity (@djmocity)

Born and raised in Baghdad and New Delhi, DJ MoCity isn’t your typical hip-hop connoisseur. DJ MoCity founded one of South Asia’s first community radios, Boxout.fm in 2015, and has since made a name for himself across the region within the music industry. He’s leading up an award-winning podcast as well, entitled Motellacast, putting the spotlight on the region’s best artists. 

Zaineb Hasoon

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par @zayelkenz

Whether it’s fashion, jewellery design, or music, Zaineb Hasoon has done it all. The Iraqi creative works alongside her brother Chebmoha as one third of Shabab International, but it doesn’t end there. Launched in 2020, Hasoon unveiled her jewellery label Kenz Studios after spending years designing for private clients. Don’t miss out on her monthly show on Ma3azef radio either, it’s worth the hype. 

Amir Hazim

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Amir Hazim (@aimhazi)

You’ve probably already come across Amir Hazim’s work. The photographer was catapulted into the spotlight through his meticulous documentation of the Iraqi protests in 2020 from the frontlines of Baghdad’s Tahrir Square, armed with nothing but his iPhone. Since then, Hazim’s work has been featured in multiple exhibitions, from Dubai’s Gulf Photo Plus to the Italian Middle East Now Festival. 

Sundus Abdul Hadi

The Iraqi Montreal-based writer and artist’s list of accolades is as extensive as it is impressive. Abdulhadi both wrote an illustrated her own children’s book ‘Shams’ in 2020, centered around the concepts of trauma and healing. Shams was followed up by her first non-fiction book, Take Care of Your Self: The Art of Cultures of Care and Liberation, which takes a deep (and critical) dive into the industry of self-care, exploring the transformative power of the practice and its relation to social justice. More of Abdul Hadi’s work has been published on the likes of Scene Arabia and Medium. 

Tamara Abdul Hadi

From the New York Times and The Guardian to The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, Tamara Abdul Hadi’s photography has been published everywhere. Typically centered on Iraqi and Arab culture, the photographer’s work has also been exhibited everywhere from Brooklyn and Malmo to Morocco and Dubai. She’s also a founding member of Rawiya Collective, a photography collective made of female photographers from the region. 

Share this article