علامتا Balenciaga و Fortnite تكشفان عن تعاون غير متوقع

تعاون رائع بين عالمين مختلفين

by

كم مرة فاجأتنا إحدى دور الأزياء الشهيرة بالكشف عن تعاون غير مسبوق لابتكار عمل جديد ورائع؟ ولكن بالرغم انغماس بعض علامات الأزياء الراقية في العالم الرقمي، ما يزال التعاون مع هذا العالم يتسم بالندرة. واليوم وفي محاولة لربط العالميين ببعضهما البعض، أعلنت علامة Balenciaga رسمياً عن إطلاق فكرة جديدة وفريدة.

في حدث تاريخي وغير مسبوق كشفت علامة الأزياء الإسبانية عن أول تعاون لها مع لعبة الفيديو الإلكترونية الأمريكية Fortnite  لإطلاق مجموعة من الملابس على الإنترنت، بالإضافة إلى إطلاق مجموعة ملابس في العالم الحقيقي مستوحاة من اللعبة.

تم طرح مجموعة افتراضية من البضائع والملابس والإكسسوارات في 20 سبتمبر عبر الإنترنت من خلال سوق Fortnite. تتميّز المجموعة بحذاء رياضي  Triple S الشهير (بأسلوب رقمي)، إلى جانب عدد كبير من القطع الأخرى ..

تتوفر المنتجات الجديدة في متاجر اللعبة الرقمية الافتراضية، كما ستقوم علامة Balenciaga بإنتاج مجموعة من الأزياء في الحياة الواقعية ذات الإصدار المحدود للاحتفاء بهذا التعاون الرائد تشمل على كنزات الهودي والقمصان والجاكيتات والقبعات المزيّنة بشعارات Fortnite وBalenciaga الشهيرة.

وستعلن العلامتان الكبيرتان عن هذا التعاون من خلال سلسلة من الفعاليات التي تستغرق يوماً كاملاً في العديد من المدن العالمية مثل مدينة نيويورك ولندن وسيول وطوكيو، وسيكون عنوان الحملة Strange Times – وسيحظى الكثير من عشاق العلامتين بفرصة الاستمتاع بتلك الفعاليات.

شارك هذا المقال

Balenciaga and Fortnite Reveal Unexpected Collaboration

When two worlds meet

by

How many times has a renowned fashion house hit up the gaming business to team up? Although there’s only been a handful of times where haute couture has sown itself into the digital world, collaborations have up until now been rare. But, the patchwork between both realms needs to be tightened, and Balenciaga has officially given the idea a shot.

The brand got the gaming pad passed by the American video-game hit Fortnite for an unprecedented line of clothing, having just revealed an online and real-life collection to their much, what surely will become, sought-after association.

Released on September 20, a virtual selection of virtual goodies, outfits and accessories will be available online through Fortnite’s marketplace. The collection will feature the familiar (this time computerized) Triple S sneakers, alongside a slew of other pieces.. 

Purchasable through virtual stores in the game, limited-edition products will also be designed in real life to celebrate this pioneering first with hoodies, shirts, jackets, and caps forged with the iconic Fortnite and Balenciaga logos spelt out across them. 

It wouldn’t be hyperbolic at all to say that both brands have seen things big. Through a series of temporary events located in several global cities like New York City, London, Seoul, and Tokyo, the day-long experience will be based around a campaign titled Strange Times – a hyperreal introduction to the association that many fans will know how to thoroughly enjoy.

 

Also Read: Is Virtual Reality the Future of the Fashion Industry?

Share this article