بيلّا حديد أعلنت للتو عن إطلاق مجموعة الأزياء الأولى الخاصّة بها

سيتم التبرّع بكل الإيرادات لدعم مجتمع ذوي البشرة السوداء

by

حرصت بيلّا حديد على إشغال نفسها بالعمل خلال فترة الحجر الصحي. العارضة نصف الفلسطينية التي كانت الوجه الإعلاني لحملة علامة Jacquemus، ونجمة غلاف مجلّة Vogue Italia  (كلاهما عبر تطبيق FaceTime) كشفت النقاب عن دخولها إلى عالم الأزياء والتصميم من خلال إطلاق مجموعة الأزياء الشاملة الخاصّة بها.

ستذهب كل إيرادات مجموعتها الأولى إلى المنظّمات التي تدعم مجتمع ذوي البشرة السوداء (مثل Know Your Rights Camp و Feeding America  بالإضافة إلى المنظّمات المحلّية الأخرى) الأمر الذي يعزّز مكانة حديد كناشطة جريئة تتّخذ مواقف فعليّة تجاه القضايا.

تمّ تصميم هذه المجموعة أثناء فترة الحجر الصحي بالتعاون مع علامة Chrome Hearts التي ارتبطت بها حديد منذ زمن طويل والتي تعني الكثير بالنسبة إلى هذه العارضة التي تتحدّث باستمرار عن الحقوق الفلسطينية وتنتقد سياسات ترامب العنصريّة. صرّحت حديد في منشور على الإنستاغرام: “إنّ إطلاق هذه المجموعة لطالما كان ومازال ذا معنى كبير بالنسبة لي، وأنا ممتنّة  لـكل من @laurielynnstark  و@richardstarkchromehearts  و@mattyboy90 لمنحي فرصة التبرّع بالإيرادات لمن هم في أمسّ الحاجة إليها”.

 إننا متشوقون جدّاً لاقتناء هذه القطع!

شارك هذا المقال

Bella Hadid Just Announced Her First Clothing Collection

All proceeds go to charities that support the black community

by

Bella Hadid kept herself busy during quarantine. The part-Palestinian model shot a campaign for Jacquemus, an editorial for Vogue Italia (both via FaceTime) and now it’s been revealed, she also designed an entire clothing collection.

With all proceeds of her debut collection going to organisations supporting the Black community (such as Know Your Rights Camp, Feeding America as well as more local ones) it cements Hadid’s stance as an outspoken activist who is taking real action.

The collection, which was made during quarantine in collaboration with Chrome Hearts—a brand that has long-been tied to Hadid—means a lot to the supermodel, who regularly speaks out about Palestinian rights and Trump’s racist policies. “Making these pieces meant and means so much to me and and I’m grateful to @laurielynnstark, @richardstarkchromehearts and @mattyboy90 for allowing me to send the profits to where they are most needed”, she stated on an announcement post on Instagram.

We can’t wait to get our hands on the pieces!

Share this article