لماذا غادرت علامة Bottega Veneta وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي؟

"نأسف، هذه الصفحة غير متوفرة"

by

لقد اختفى حساب علامة “Bottega Veneta ” من الإنستاغرام دون أيّ إخطار أو تفسير. كما حذفت العلامة الإيطالية الفاخرة يوم الثلاثاء كل حساباتها من وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي بما فيها الفيس بوك والتويتر.  

رغم أنّ العلامة أصدرت واحداً من أبرز أحذية الموسم وكذلك حقيبة كلاسيت المبطّنة الشهيرة التي رأيتها على هايلي بالدوين وكيلي جينر التي تم رصدها تحمل الكثير من علامة Bottega Veneta خلال رحلتها إلى أسبن، إلا أنّ العلامة اختارت أن تترك عبارة “نأسف، هذه الصفحة لم تعد متوفرة” لتكون رسالتها الوحيدة على مواقع التوصل الاجتماعي. 

بلغ عدد متابعي العلامة على حسابها على الإنستاغرام  2.5 مليون متابع حتى تاريخ حذفه، وهو رقم شهد تزايداً ملحوظاً على مدار العام ترافق مع انتشار واسع لمنتجاتها تحت إشراف المدير الإبداعي Daniel Lee.

هل تزايد عدد المعجبين هو سبب هذا القرار؟ على الرغم من أن Lee يقف وراء الشهرة التي اكتسبتها علامة بوتيغا فينيتا مؤخراً، إلا أنّه لا يملك حساباً على الإنستاغرام، وقد سبق أن أعرب أكثر من مرّة عن عدم اهتمامه بهذه المنصّة. 

لقد اعترف المصمم في مقابلة له مع مجلة Vogue في عام 2018 “أنا على دراية بوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي؛ تعجبني فيها بعض الجوانب في حين لا تعجبني جوانب أخرى.”

لا يزال مدى تأثير Lee على هذا القرار مجرد تكهنات، خاصة وأن العلامة حتى الساعة لم تصدر أي بيان في هذا الشأن. وعلى كل حال، أظهرت العلامة رفضها التواجد على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي في ديسمبر من خلال الحرص على سريّة مجموعة العلامة لربيع 2021. فقد أقيم حفل “ Salon 01 London” الحصري الفاخر بحضور مجموعة منتقاة من المشاهير رفيعي المستوى الذين مُنعوا من تصوير الحدث، كما فرضت العلامة حظراً لمدة شهرين على الحاضرين.

مع تكتم العلامة و “ Lee ” حول قرارهما الأخير، من الصعب توقع مستقبل علامة Bottega على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. لم يتبق لنا سوى سلسلة من الأسئلة: إلى متى ستبقى العلامة خارج وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي؟ هل ستواصل الاستثمار في التسويق المؤثر؟

شارك هذا المقال

Why Did Bottega Veneta Leave Social Media?

“Sorry, this page is not available”

by

No, you’re not blocked. Bottega Veneta has disappeared from Instagram. No announcement. No explanation. The Italian luxury brand wiped its prints off social media overnight on Tuesday. Its accounts on Facebook and Twitter have also been deleted. 

Despite being behind one of 2020’s it shoes, their padded cassette bag hanging on the shoulders of the Hailey Baldwin Bieber and Kylie Jenner bundling up in full Bottega Veneta while on her Aspen vacation, the label chose to leave a “Sorry, this page is not available” as their sole social media trace. 

The label’s Instagram account counted 2.5 million followers upon its removal, a number that uninterruptedly grew throughout the year with the proliferation its product range under the creative direction of Daniel Lee. 

Could it be that what led to its rise is also reason for this latest decision? Whilst Lee may be behind Bottega Veneta’s recent stardom, the designer is admittedly not a fan of social media himself, with no accounts of his own on any platform. 

I’m aware of social media; I like it in some respects, I don’t in others,” he admitted in a 2018 interview with Vogue.

But Lee’s influence on the decision remains mere speculation. The luxury label has yet to comment. However, their aversion to a social media presence first showed its signs in December’s showcase of the brand’s Spring 2021 collection.  The highly exclusive event, called ‘Salon 01 London’ welcomed only a select group of high-profile celebrities who were banned from filming, with the label imposing a two-month embargo on attendees. 

With the brand and Lee remaining mum on their recent decision, it’s hard to foresee Bottega’s social media future. We’re only left with a series of questions: how long will they remain off social media? Will the label continue investing in influencer marketing? 

Share this article