أفضل الأفلام المصرية الكلاسيكية لمشاهدتها

الاحتفاء بأول أيقونات الشاشة الفضية العربية

by

سرعان ما أثبتت السينما العربية نفسها منذ أيامها الأولى، كعنصر ثقافي أساسي في المنطقة. ولكن لا يوجد حتى الآن تحليل دقيق للسينما العربية مع الاعتراف بمساهمات مصر بالطبع.

إذ سيطرت هذه الدولة الواقعة في شمال إفريقيا على صناعة السينما لعقود من الزمن. فقد ازدهرت تلك الصناعة بدءاً من فترة الثلاثينات، بل وتخطت حدود مصر، ليبقى شيء واحد وهو مجد العصر الذهبي لمصر.

وسواء كنتم من عشاق أفلام فاتن حمامة أو أفلام عمر الشريف، نستعرض لكم أفضل الأفلام المصرية الكلاسيكية التي يمكنكم مشاهدتها.

دعاء الكروان  (1934)

يُعتبر فيلم دعاء الكروان من إخراج هنري بركات أحد أهم الأفلام الكلاسيكية. وهو مبني على رواية للأديب طه حسين، ويروي قصة امرأة لعبت دورها النجمة الأيقونية فاتن حمامة، تخطط للانتقام (بعد مشاهدة أحد أفراد أسرتها وهو يقتل أختها فيما يوصف بأنه “جريمة شرف”).

باب الحديد (1958)

يُعد فيلم “باب الحديد” من الإنجازات الرائعة للمخرج يوسف شاهين. وتجري أحداث الفيلم في محطة القطار المركزية بالقاهرة، حيث لا يفعل “قناوي”، بائع الصحف غير المتزن عقلياً، شيء سوى تخيل “هنومة” التي يعشقها، وهي شابة جميلة تبيع المشروبات بشكلٍ غير قانوني في المحطة نفسها. ويقدم شاهين شخصية ثالثة في الفيلم وهي شخصية “أبو سريع” (الرجل الذي تحبه هنومة). يتمحور الفيلم الذي تم إصداره في عام 1958، حول قناوي وهنومة، وحبها للفت الأنظار وهوسه بالنساء.

الأرض (1969)

وهو فيلم آخر من روائع المخرج يوسف شاهين وبطولة النجم محمود المليجي ونجوى إبراهيم. يروي الفيلم المأخوذ عن رواية لعبد الرحمن الشرقاوي، قصة عن الطبقية من خلال الصراعات بين الفقراء وأصحاب الأراضي في المناطق الريفية في مصر، حتى أن هذا الفيلم شارك في مهرجان كان السينمائي عام 1970.

بداية ونهاية (1960)

لا تكتمل أي قائمة عن العصر الذهبي في مصر بدون فيلم للنجم العالمي عمر الشريف. ويُعتبر فيلم “بداية ونهاية” أحد أفضل أفلامه. فهو يُعطي للمشاهدين نظرة عميقة داخل حياة العائلات المصرية. يلعب الشريف دور أصغر شقيق من عائلة مكونة من أربعة أفراد، والذي يطمح لأن يصبح ضابط شرطة بعد وفاة والده.

الخطيئة (1965)

وهو فيلمٍ للمخرج المصري الأسطوري هنري بركات وبطولة النجمة فاتن حمامة التي تلعب دور فلاحةٍ فقيرة تفقد ابنها وعائلتها بعد أن اغتصبها أحد الحراس، ولكنها تواصل حياتها لتُصبح رمزاً للقمع بعد موتها. حصل هذا الفيلم على إعجابٍ كبيرٍ من النقاد بفضل القصة التي يرويها وبفضل أداء حمامة المذهل، كما تم ترشيحه لجائزة Palme D’Or في مهرجان كان السينمائي عام 1966.

شارك هذا المقال

The Best Classic Egyptian Films to Watch

Celebrating the first Arab silver screen icons

by

From its earliest days, Arab cinema quickly cemented itself as a foundational cultural element in the region. But no analysis of Arab cinema is accurate with a recognition of Egypt’s contributions. 

For decades, the North African country dominated the film industry, starting as early as the 1930s. The industry has flourished, and even moved beyond Egypt’s borders, but one thing remains, and that is the glory of Egypt’s golden age. 

Whether you’re into Faten Hamama films or Omar Sharif movies – these are the best classic Egyptian films to watch.

The Nightingale’s Prayer (1934)

Directed by Henry Barakat ‘The Nightingale’s Prayer is an absolute classic. The film is based on a novel by Taha Hussein, and follows the story of a woman played by the iconic Faten Hamama, and her revenge plot (after having watched a family member murder her sister in what is described as an “honour killing”).

Cairo Station (1958)


‘Bab El Hadid’
 is considered Youssef Chahine’s crowning achievement. The film is set in Cairo’s central train station where Kinawi, a newspaper vendor, does nothing but fantasize about Hannouma, a beautiful young woman illegally selling drinks at the same station. Chahine also introduces a third character, Abu Serib (the man Hannouma is in love with). The movie, which was released in 1958, centres around Kinawi and Hannouma, her love for attention, and his obsession with women.

The Land (1969)


This film is yet another one of Youssef Chahine’s masterpieces. Starring Mahmoud El Maligy and Nagwa Ibrahim, the film is based on a novel by Abdel Rahman Al Sharqawi. The film, which tells a tale of classicism through conflicts between poor people and their landlords in rural Egypt, even made it to the 1970 Cannes Film Festival. 

The Beginning and The End (1960)

No list regarding the Egyptian Golden Age is complete without a film with Omar Sharif in it. ‘The Beginning and The End’ is one of his finest. The film gave viewers a deep look into the lives of Egyptian families. Sharif plays the youngest brother in a family of four, who aspires to become a police officer after his father dies. 

The Sin (1965)


Directed by legendary Egyptian director, Henry Barakat, the film stars Faten Hamama. She plays a poor peasant who loses her son and family after being raped by a guard. She goes on to become a symbol of oppression after her death. Thanks to her incredible performance and the story it told, the film was hailed by critics, it went on to be nominated for the Palme D’Or at the 1966 Cannes Film Festival.

Share this article