مجموعة علامة Nike الأولى للأمومة في متناول اليد

فوز كبير للسيدة الرياضية

by

عندما يتعلق الأمر بالشمولية، لا أحد يّضاهي علامة Nike. لطالما كانت شركة الملابس الرياضية العملاقة أول شركة بيع بالتجزئة كبرى تطلق في عام 2017 ملابس رياضية خاصة بالمحجبات المسلمات. ومن خلال أحدث تصاميمها، تعمل علامة نايك على تلبية احتياجات شريحة أخرى عادة ما يتم إغفالها وهي تصميم الملابس الرياضية الخاصة بالسيدات الحوامل. 

تتألف المجموعة التي تسمى (Nike (M من أربع قطع، تتضمن حمالة صدر وسترة وبلوزة بدون أكمام وسروال ضيق. تمتاز حمالة الصدر بأنّها قابلة للتعديل لتناسب الرضاعة الطبيعية، يأتي السروال الضيق مع حزام خصر قابل للطي أو الشد للأعلى فهو مصمم من خامة تتلاءم مع نمو البطن.

Nike Maternity Collectionلتحقيق ذلك، استخدم مصممو علامة Nike معلومات من أكثر من 150.00 عملية مسح لمقارنة أجسام النساء الحوامل وغير الحوامل. كما قاموا بجمع ردود فعل ما يقارب من 30 سيدة رياضية خلال الحمل أو بعد الولادة، واختبروا 70 نوعاً من الخامات المختلفة.

قالت كارمن زولمان مديرة التصميم في علامة Nike في لقاء مع Apparel Innovation: “كلما استمعنا إلى الأمهات الحوامل والأمهات بعد الولادة، كلما تعلمنا أكثر.”

Nike Maternity Collectionثم أضافت: “إنه مشروع العمر أن نعمل بخطى ثابتة مع جميع أنواع الأمهات لإطلاق مجموعة تدعم بالفعل علاقة المرأة بالرياضة خلال هذه الفترة من التحول في حياتهن.”

المجموعة متوفرة الآن للشراء المباشر على الإنترنت، وستتوفر في المتاجر مع بداية عام 2021.

شارك هذا المقال

Nike’s First Maternity Collection is Officially Here

A major win for female athletes

by

When it comes to inclusivity, Nike rarely falls short. The sportswear giant was the first major retailer to drop a hijab for Muslim athletes back in 2017. With their newest drop, Nike will be catering to yet another typically neglected demographic: pregnant athletes. 

The collection—which is called Nike (M)—is comprised of four pieces: a bra, a pullover, a tank, and leggings. The bra is also adjustable for breastfeeding. And the leggings include a foldable waist band that can be folded down or pulled up, with materials that accommodate a growing belly. 

Nike Maternity CollectionTo make it happen, Nike designers used data from more than 150,00 body comparison scans of pregnant and non-pregnant women. They also gathered feedback from nearly 30 female athletes who were pregnant or postpartum, testing 70 different fabrics along the way. 

“The more we listened to expecting mothers and postpartum mothers, the more we learned, reworked and innovated through inclusive” said Carmen Zolman, Nike Senior Design

Nike Maternity CollectionDirector for Apparel Innovation in a statement. “It’s the project of a lifetime to work in lockstep with all kinds of mothers to bring to life a capsule that truly supports women’s relationship with sport during such a transformative time in their lives.”

The collection is currently available for purchase online, and will be available in-store starting early 2021.

Share this article