هل تكون كازاخستان برلين الجديدة؟

الحفلات الصاخبة والمشهد الفني المزدهر

by

اشتهرت برلين بموسيقى التكنو بعد حقبة الاتحاد السوفيتي، حيث وجد الشباب الحرية أخيراً بعد انهيار الجدار.

ولكن مع ازدياد الغلاء في مدنٍ مثل برلين ولندن، وتلاشي الأماكن الرخيصة فيها، ربما يكون الوقت قد حان للتفكير في مدينة ألماتي في كازاخستان. قد لا تملك تلك المدينة مقومات المشاهد الأوروبية الأكثر شهرةً، لكن الحياة الليلية فيها قطعت شوطاً طويلاً.

بعد 20 عاماً من انهيار الاتحاد السوفيتي، ظهرت في كازاخستان ثورة إبداعية. وبهدف تحويل الأزمة إلى نوعٍ من أنواع التقدم، قامت موجة جديدة من الفنانين والمنسقين الموسيقيين الشباب بتحطيم القيود وإقامة أمسياتٍ راقصة تعيد التعريف بثقافة الشباب في كازاخستان.

وتُعتبر نظيرة كاسينوفا واحدة من المنسقين الموسيقيين الذين يقودون هذه الحركة. تشتهر تلك الموسيقية الرائدة الطامحة للاستقلال، بتحطيم كل القيود المحيطة بالمشهد الموسيقي الإلكتروني المحلي. 

فتلك الفنانة المؤسسة لنادي ZVUK (ويعني “الصوت” باللغة الروسية)، هي المسؤولة عن تغيير المشهد الموسيقي في ألماتي من خلال إقامة حفلة راقصة كل شهر منذ عام 2016. ولكن بالنسبة لها، الموضوع أهم بكثير من مجرد إقامة الحفلات. فالأمر كله يتعلق بخلق مجتمع موسيقي، والقيام بذلك من أجل الثقافة.

تُعرف مجموعاتها بأنها انتقائية ولكنها متنوعة وتنتقل بسلاسة بين الأنواع المختلفة. لكن الأهم من ذلك أنها خلقت من خلال ZVUK مساحة للنقاش السياسي، والمحادثات التي تشتد الحاجة إليها.

خلال ثلاث سنوات فقط، خلقت كاسينوفا بيئة شاملة وخبرة تمكينية للجميع. سواءً من خلال حفلاتها في المستودعات أو نوادي التعري أو الملاجئ أو غير ذلك من المواقع غير التقليدية، فقد أصبح ZVUK بمثابة مكانٍ مقدس لموسيقى التكنو وملجأً لأولئك الراغبين في الحصول على المتعة الجامحة والتصرف بحرية.


وعلى الرغم من أنها لم تكسب أموالاً من حفلاتها بعد (علماً بأنها تقيم حفلاتٍ مجانية بشكلٍ منتظم)، تلتزم كاسينوفا بمساعدة المواهب الناشئة في العثور على مكانها أيضاً. فإلى جانب الفنانين العالميين، غالباً ما تستضيف أيضاً المنسقيين الموسيقيين المحليين الناشئين مثل آريس أرينوف وthe2vvo.

ومع أن كاسينوفا تقضي الكثير من وقتها في التجول حول العالم، لكنها لم تنس بدايتها الصعبة. فمع محدودية الموارد في بيئة غير متعاونة، كان عليها أن تعمل جاهدةً لتحقيق أحلامها.

بما أنها أصبحت صوت الأجيال الشابة، فإن كاسينوفا مستعدة لمحي كل البرمجة الثقافية التي نشأت عليها، وتأمل أن تمهد الطريق لمستقبل مميز لصناعة الموسيقى في بلدها.

شارك هذا المقال

Kazakhstan Might Be The New Berlin

Underground raves and a thriving art scene

by

Berlin’s techno heyday redefined the German city’s post-Soviet era, with the youth finally finding freedom after the collapse of the wall. 

But with cities like Berlin and London becoming more and more expensive, pushing the underground out of existence, it might be time to consider the city of Almaty in Kazakhstan instead. It might not carry the same clout as more established European scenes, but the capital’s nightlife has come a long way.

20 years since the demise of the Soviet Union, the country is in the midst of a creative revolution. Dedicated to transforming crisis into progression, a new wave of young DJs and artists are pushing the boundaries and creating club nights that are redefining the spectrum of youth culture in Kazakhstan.

Nazira Kassenova is one the DJ’s spearheading the movement. Craving for independence, she is a pioneer famed for breaking down barriers in the local electronic music scene. 

Founder of the DIY cult nightclub ZVUK (“sound” in Russian), she is responsible for changing Almaty’s music scene, throwing raves every month since 2016. But to her, there’s a lot more to it than just partying. It’s all about creating a community and doing it for the culture.

Her sets are known for being eclectic but cohesive, smoothly transitioning between different genres. But most importantly, with ZVUK, she has created a space for political debate, starting much-needed conversations. 

In only three years, she has created an inclusive environment and empowering experience for all. Whether her parties happen in warehouses, strip-clubs, bunkers or other non-traditional locations, ZVUK has become both a techno temple, and refuge, to those willing to have unbridled fun and drop the mask.

And although she still doesn’t earn money from her parties (she regularly throws free events), Kassenova is committed to helping next gen talent find their place too. Alongside international performers, she often welcomes local emerging DJs like ArysArenov and the2vvo

Kassenova spends a lot of her time touring the world, but she hasn’t forgotten her tough start. With limited resources in a hostile environment, she had to dig deep to achieve her dreams.

As she becomes the voice of younger generations, Kassenova is ready to undo the conditioning that’s been drilled into them, and hopes to pave the way for the future of her country’s music industry.

Share this article