7 مساحات فنيّة مكرّسة لدعم وتمكين الفنانين في المنطقة

من العراق إلى المغرب

by

عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمشهد الفني، تزخر المنطقة بما يفوق كل التوقعات، من شمال أفريقيا إلى الشرق الأوسط، يرتقي العالم العربي بنفسه ليصبح مركزاً فنياً عالمياً.

سواء كانت مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون في الإمارات العربية المتحدة أو معهد مسك للفنون في المملكة العربية السعودية أو مؤسسة كمال الأزعر التونسية، لطالما لعبت المؤسسات الفنية دوراً هاماً في الارتقاء بالفن المحلي إلى المستوى العالمي. حيث تزخر الأجندة الثقافية بعدد لا يحصى من المهرجانات الفنية بدءاً من آرت دبي إلى معرض 39, 21 في جدة، وغيرها من الفعاليات المرتقبة في المنطقة.

كما لا يمكننا إغفال المتاحف الدائمة في المنطقة – مثل متحف اللوفر في أبو ظبي ومتحف المعادن للفن الأفريقي المعاصر في المغرب –  وصالات العرض مثل The Third Line و Athr و Selma Feriani، والتي تستحق جميعها الزيارة.

إذا كنتم في المنطقة أو في الدول المجاورة، وتتطلعون للانغماس في عالم الفن، فقد جمعنا لكم بعض المساحات الفنية المفضلة لدينا والتي تستحق الزيارة.

السركال أفنيو – دبي

يقع السركال آفينيو في منطقة القوز الصناعية في دبي، ويستضيف أكثر من 70 معرضاً فنياً معاصراً ومؤسسات فنية وأماكن إقامة للمصممين والفنانين وشركات محلية ناشئة ومساحات مجتمعية. من سينما عقيل وصالة The Third Line إلى المعرض الفني “Carbon 12” ومركز Gulf Photo Plus، ستتمتعون بمغامرة مثيرة ورائعة في كل مكان من السركال آفينيو.
alserkal.online

بيت تركيب – بغداد

يفتح بيت تركيب وهو أول مركز إبداعي للفنون المعاصرة في العراق أبوابه للشباب البغدادي للتعبير عن هوياتهم الفنية من خلال برنامج واسع من المعارض والعروض العامة والدورات التدريبية وورش العمل. وبهدف الارتقاء بالمشهد الإبداعي العراقي، يدعم المركز الفنانين العراقيين الناشئين والطموحين من خلال مختبراتهم المتخصصة في الفن والموسيقى والرقص والدراما وغيرها الكثير من الفنون.
tarkib.net

مركز الفنون B7L9  – تونس

تعتبر هذه المنصة التونسية التي أسسها كمال الأزعر المركز الفني الذي يبعث الحياة في أحد أكثر الأحياء فقراً في تونس “بحر لزرق”، ويتميّز بمجتمعه المحلي من عشاق الفن.

مركز جميل آرت – دبي

أطلقت مؤسسة فن جميل مساحة المعارض المتعددة “مركز جميل للفنون” في عام 2018 والذي يُعتبر واحداً من أكبر المؤسسات الفنيّة في الإمارات. وهو الآن موطن للأعمال الفنية بالتكليف والمشاريع والمعارض الفردية والجماعية، فضلاً عن كونه مكتبة أبحاث مفتوحة مكرّسة للفنانين والحركات الثقافية في المنطقة.
artjameel.org

Le Cube – الرباط

مركز Le Cube عبارة عن صالة فنية مستقلة تسلط الضوء على مجتمع الفن المحلي منذ عام 2005. وإلى جانب استضافة المعارض والمؤتمرات وورش العمل، يقدّم المركز برامج إقامة ومنح للفنانات بالإضافة إلى احتوائه على مكتبة مفتوحة.
lecube-art.com

المشتل – الرياض

تُعتبر هذه المساحة الإبداعية الواقعة في قلب المركز الدولي لمدينة الرياض في حي السفارات، نقطة تجمع للفنانين والمبدعين وعشاق الفن. يتميّز المشتل بتوفر صالة عرض ومكتبة ومختبر سمعي وبصري وصالة عرض بالإضافة إلى وحدات عمل، ويستضيف العديد من الفعاليات والأحداث بدءاً من المعارض إلى المحادثات وورش العمل المكرّسة لرعاية واحتضان المجتمع الإبداعي المحلي.
almashtal.io

Maisan 15 – دبي

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par maisan15ميسان (@maisan15)

هذه المساحة الواقعة في دبي والتي أسسها المبدع الإماراتي رامي فاروق؛ هي المكان المثالي لموعدٍ عاطفي ولتذوق الفن في نفس الوقت. يعتبر Maisan 15 ملاذاً للتعاونات والمعارض الفنية، ويضم مطعماً ومقهى ومعرضاً وحديقة ومكتبة.

شارك هذا المقال

7 Art Spaces Harnessing the Power of Artists in the Region

From Iraq to Morocco

by

When it comes to its art scene, the region never falls short on expectations. From North Africa to the Middle East, the Arab world is emerging as a world class art hub. 

Whether it’s the UAE’s Sharjah Art Foundation, Saudi Arabia’s Misk Art Institute or Tunisia’s Kamel Lazaar Foundation, art institutions are playing a major role in taking local art to a global scale. Cultural calendars are filled to the brim, with art festivals like Art Dubai to Jeddah’s 21, 39 standing as some of the region’s most hotly-anticipated events. 

We’d be remiss not to mention the region’s permanent museums too—think the Louvre Abu Dhabi and Morocco’s Museum of African Contemporary Art Al Maaden—and galleries like The Third Line, Athr and Selma Feriani to name just a few, each always a worthy visit. 

So, if you’re in or around the region and want to dive into the its art world, we’ve rounded up some of our favourite art spaces for you to visit.  

Alserkal Avenue – Dubai

Set in the Al Quoz industrial area of Dubai, the avenue hosts over 70 contemporary art galleries, arts organisations, designers, home-grown businesses and community spaces. From Cinema Akil and The Third Line gallery to Carbon 12 and Gulf Photo Plus, there’s always an exciting venture to check out at Alserkal.
alserkal.online

Bait Tarkib – Baghdad

Iraq’s first creative contemporary arts centre, Bait Tarkib opens its doors to Baghdadi youth to voice their artistic identities through a vast program of exhibitions, public performances, trainings and workshops. Pushing Iraq’s creative scene forward, the centre supports emerging and aspiring Iraqi artists with their extended facilities of labs specialized in art, music, dance, drama and more.
tarkib.net

B7L9 – Tunis

The brainchild of Tunisia’s Kamel Lazaar Foundation, the art hub is bringing a new life to one of Tunis’s most impoverished neighbourhoods, Bhar Lazreg, and its local community of art enthusiasts.

Jameel Arts Centre – Dubai

One of the biggest art institutions in the Emirates, the multiple-gallery space was launched in 2018 by the Art Jameel organisation. Jameel Arts Centre is now home to curated commissions, projects, and both solo and group exhibitions, as well as an open-access research library dedicated to artists and cultural movements in the region.
artjameel.org

Le Cube – Rabat

An independent art room, Le Cube has been shedding a light on the local art community since 2005. Alongside hosting exhibitions, conferences and workshops, the space offers residency programs and grants for female artists as well as access to a library.
lecube-art.com

AlMashtal – Riyadh

The creative space, set in the heart of Riyadh’s international hub in the Diplomatic Quarter, is a gathering point for artists, creatives and art enthusiasts. With a gallery, library, audio and visual lab, screening room, as well as workstations, AlMashtal hosts everything from exhibitions to talks and workshops for nurturing the local creative community.
almashtal.io

Maisan 15 – Dubai

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par maisan15ميسان (@maisan15)

Founded by Emirati creative Rami Farook, the Dubai-based space is the perfect place for a date and an art fix. A haven for artist collaborations and exhibitions, Maisan 15 includes a restaurant, cafe, gallery, garden and library.

Share this article