الممثّلة المصريّة الأسطورة رجاء الجداوي ترحل بعد معاناة مع فيروس كورونا

لترقد بسلام

by

في ظل مسيرة فنيّة دامت ستة عقود أصبحت رجاء الجداوي أيقونة مصرية. في عمر 85 عاماً رحلت الممثّلة القديرة بشكل مأساوي بعد إصابتها بفيروس كورونا.

تمّ تشخيص مرض الممثلة بـ COVID-19 في أواخر مايو حيث خضعت للعلاج في مستشفى في الإسماعيلية في شمال شرق مصر. بعد أقل من يومين من اختتام تصوير مسلسلها الأخير “لعبة النسيان” خضعت الممثّلة لفحوصات طبيّة أكّدت إصابتها بفيروس كورونا. بقيت في الحجر الصحي لمدة 43 يوماً قبل وفاتها بشكل مأساوي في 5 يوليو.

ولدت الفنّانة المشهورة في القاهرة في عام 1934، وبدأت حياتها المهنية كعارضة أزياء قبل أن تحصل على دورها في فيلمها الأوّل “غريبة” في عام 1958. وخلال السنوات التالية نجحت الجداوي في الحصول على أدوار في أكثر من 380  فيلم ومسرحيّة ومسلسل تلفزيوني، وسرعان ما أصبحت واحدة من أكثر الوجوه المشهورة في العالم العربي.

حصدت الممثّلة شهرة كبيرة بعد أدائها الدور الداعم في الفيلم الكلاسيكي “دعاء الكروان” في عام 1959 للمخرج هنري بركات الذي كان من بطولة الفنّانة فاتن حمامة. إنّ دورها في فيلم “إشاعة حب” عام 1960 إلى جانب الفنّان الأسطوري عمر الشريف والفنّانة سعاد حسني جعل من الجداوي شخصيّة أساسيّة في المشهد السينمائي الذي يوصف الآن بالعصر الذهبي للسينما العربيّة.

بمجموعة من الأدوار التي أدّتها الفنّانة بدءاً من التمثيل مع نجم الكوميديا في فيلم “​​الفرسان الثلاثة” إلى دورها في فيلم “البيه البوّاب” إلى جانب أحمد زكي، أصبحت الجداوي واحدة من أشهر الممثّلين في الشرق الأوسط.

بالنسبة لأولئك الذين لم يعاصروا أفلامها القديمة لا بدّ وأنّكم شاهدتم أعمالها اللاحقة على شاشة التلفزيون. انتقلت الممثّلة الراحلة ببطء من أداء الأدوار في الأفلام إلى البطولة في المسلسلات التلفزيونية في التسعينات إلى جانب مجموعة من فنّاني التلفزيون المبدعين مثل عبلة كامل وأحمد حلمي ومنى زكي وهاني رمزي على سبيل المثال لا الحصر.

إلى جانب مسيرتها المهنيّة في التمثيل، اشتهرت الجداوي باختيار ملابسها بنفسها للاحتفاء بحياتها، وهنا جمعنا لكم أجمل إطلالاتها المتألّقة دائماً.

شارك هذا المقال

Legendary Egyptian Actress Ragaa El Gedawy Dies Due to COVID-19

Rest in peace

by

With an acting career that spanned six decades, Ragaa El Gedawy is an Egyptian icon. At 85-years-old, the revered actress tragically passed away after contracting coronavirus. 

The actress was diagnosed with COVID-19 in late May, and was undergoing treatment at a hospital in Ismailia in north eastern Egypt. The actress was two days short of wrapping up the filming her latest series, Le’bet El Nesyan, when she tested positive for the novel virus. She remained in medical isolation for 43 days before tragically passing away on July 5. 

Born in 1934 in Cairo, the famed actor began her career as a model before being cast in her first film, Ghariba, in 1958. In the years that followed, El Gedawy snagged roles in more than 380 films, plays and television shows, quickly becoming one of the Arab world’s most recognizable faces. 

The actress shot to fame after her supporting role in Henry Barakat’s classic 1959 drama The Nightingale’s Prayer, which starred Faten Hamama. Her role in the 1960 film Ishaat Hob, alongside the legendary Omar Sharif and Souad Hosny, cemented El Gedawy as a staple figure in Egypt’s film scene, now described as the golden era of Arab cinema. 

Combined with her later roles, from the star of the comedy Al Forsan Al Thalatha to her appearance in the drama Al Beh Al Bawab alongside Ahmed Zaki, El Gedawy became one of the most prominent actors in the Middle East. 

For those who didn’t grow up watching her early films, you’re probably most familiar with her later work in television. The late actress slowly transitioned from film roles to starring in television series starting in the 1990s alongside TV veterans like Abla Kamel, Ahmed Helmy, Mona Zaki, and Hany Ramzy. just to name a few. 

And alongside her acting career, El Gedawy always stood out for her sartorial choices, to celebrate her life, we rounded up the late actress’s best looks of all time:

Share this article