استديوهات مارفل تعلن عن انضمام أول بطلة خارقة مسلمة

كل ما تحتاجون معرفته عن إيمان فيلاني

by

في عام 2018 أعلن كيفن فيج رئيس استديوهات مارفل بأن أول بطلة خارقة مسلمة “كامالا خان” التي تحمل اسم “السيدة مارفل” ستؤدي قريباً دوراً رئيسياً في عالم مارفل السينمائي. وبحسب مجلة Deadline، هناك سلسلة جديدة من مسلسلات تلفزيونية من المقرر عرضها على منصة ديزني+ وهي قيد الإعداد، حيث ستؤدي الممثلة الباكستانية الكندية إيمان فيلاني دور السيدة مارفل.

بالنسبة لشخصية كامالا خان، ستلعب فيلاني دور مراهقة تبلغ من العمر 16 عاماً من نيوجيرسي تمتلك قوة خارقة لتغيير شكل وحجم أعضاء جسدها. تعتبر شخصية خان أول شخصيّة مسلمة تقدمها مارفل في عام 2014. من خلال هذا الدور الجديد ستدخل فيلاني التاريخ كأول بطلة خارقة مسلمة تنضم إلى عالم مارفل السينمائي.

Iman Vellani
إيمان فيلاني

وبحسب قول فيجي سيتم إشراك كامالا خان أيضاً في أفلام مارفل السينمائية المستقبلية، والتي لطالما استحوذ عليها تاريخياً الممثلون الذكور البيض. لكن في السنوات الأخيرة، اتخذت أفلام مارفل منعطفاً آخر أكثر تنوعاً، خاصة مع إطلاق فيلم “Black Panther” في عام 2018، والذي حقق نجاحاً هائلاً حطم العديد من الأرقام القياسية في شبابيك التذاكر على مستوى العالم.

عّلق كميل نانجياني الممثل في مسلسل “Big Bang Theory” وهو أيضاً جزء من عالم مارفل السينمائي “لقد علمت للتو بإضافة السيدة مارفل إلى طاقم العمل وقد شعرت بسعادة غامرة. مبروك ايمان فيلاني! إن هذا الدور يعني الكثير للعديد من الأشخاص، بمن فيهم أنا. إنني متحمس جداً”. كما قامت الممثلة الكوميدية الهندية الأمريكية ميندي كالينج بتهنئة فلاني عبر منصتها على موقع تويتر، منوهة إلى أهمية هذا التمثيل.

“إنني سعيدة جداً خاصة خلال هذه الأوقات العصيبة لرؤية أن #MsMarvel (بطلة خارقة باكستانية أمريكية مراهقة!) قد انضمت إلى طاقم العمل بدور رئيسي، إنّها ممثلة شابة تدعى إيمان فيلاني! مبروك لك! إنني متحمسة جداً لمشاهدة العرض! #RepresentationMatters”.

شارك هذا المقال

Marvel Studios Just Cast Their First Muslim Superhero

Everything you need to know about Iman Vellani

by

In 2018, Marvel Studio president Kevin Feige announced that their first Muslim superhero, Kamala Khan, who goes by the pseudonym Ms. Marvel would soon take on a major role in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. And according to Deadline, a new Disney+ series is in the works, and Pakistani-Canadian actress Iman Vellani will play the role of Ms. Marvel. 

As Kamala Khan, Villani plays a 16-year-old teenager from New Jersey with both shapeshifting and super-healing powers. As a character, Khan became Marvel’s first Muslim character in 2014. In her new role, Vellani will make history as Marvel Studio’s first onscreen Muslim superhero. 

Iman VellaniIman Vellani

According to Feige, Kamala Khan will also be included in future Marvel Cinematic Universe films, which have historically been dominated by chiefly white male actors. But in recent years, the Marvel Universe has taken a more diverse turn, most notably with the release of ‘Black Panther in 2018, which went on to achieve immense global box office success. 

I just saw they cast Ms. Marvel and legit got teary eyed. Congratulations Iman Vellani! Your work is going to mean so much to so many people, myself included. I can’t wait,” commented ‘Silicon Valley’ actor Kumail Nanjaini, who is also part of MCU. Indian-American actress and comedian Mindy Kaling also took to Twitter to congratulate Villani, noting the importance of representation

What a joy in these trying times to see that #MsMarvel (a Pakistani American teen superhero!) has cast its lead role, a young actress named Iman Vellani! Congrats to you! I can’t wait to see the show! #RepresentationMatters”.

Share this article