الاحتفاء بيوم Nike Air Max

جلسنا مع سيدات عاشقات لأحذية السنيكرز

by

يصادف هذا العام الذكرى السنوية الـ 34 لإطلاق حذاء Air Max الأيقوني، واحتفاءً بهذه المناسبة أطلقت علامة نايك Air Max Worldwide، وهي أول تجربة افتراضية من نوعها امتدت في جميع أرجاء العالم.

يمكنكم الوصول إلى البث المباشر من هنا.

في دبي، احتفلت MILLE بالحدث من خلال دعوة بعض أروع عاشقات أحذية السنيكرز في المنطقة لاستكشاف كل شيء بدءاً من أحذيتهن الثمينة إلى معنى أن تكوني امرأة عربية.

جلبت إنجي مهدي وهي مؤسسة ومصممة علامة One and Four Studio (المشهورة بكونها قوة رائدة في حركة المنطقة نحو الاستدامة) حذاءها المفضل من Vapormax 2020 المصنوع بنسبة 60٪ من مواد معاد تدويرها.

تقول في الفيديو “هذا الحذاء المفضل لديّ”. في الواقع، بعد إرسال بريد إلكتروني تطلب فيه الحصول على أقمشة غير مستخدمة، تعاونت مهدي مع Nike Middle East لإطلاق حذاء سنيكرز، كما قامت بابتكار سلسلة من الأقنعة وحقائب التوت المصنوعة من مواد معاد تدويرها من قمصان كرة القدم.

 انضمت إلى مهدي منسقة الموسيقى والمستشارة الإبداعية Parvané Barret للاحتفاء بالذكرى السنوية لحذاء Air Max، حيث تحدثت عن طريقة تنسيق أحذيتها المفضلة، وكيف يهيمن الذكور على أحذية السنيكرز. كما جلست سامية بومدين المؤسس الشريك لشركة Waxfeller، وهي أكبر شركة متخصصة في مجال أحذية السنيكرز في دبي، إلى جانب مهدي وباريت لمناقشة تطور ثقافة أحذية السنيكرز في المنطقة خاصة فيما يخصّ السيدات.

 شارك في هذا الحوار الموهبة والمديرة الفنيّة شمس علي، التي كانت مقاطع الفيديو الموسيقية الأيقونية مصدر شغفها بأحذية السنيكرز، كما كان لعملها في مهرجان Sole DXB للأحذية والموسيقى في الإمارات العربية المتحدة الأثر الأكبر.

وفي نفس الوقت، عبّرت روضة ثاني مؤسسة العلامة التجارية الإماراتية للعباءات “illi” عن حبها لواحدة من أحدث الصيحات الناشئة من الملابس المحافظة من خلال تنسيق الأحذية الرياضية مع العبايات. بعد ازياد عدد النساء المحبات للأحذية الرياضية في المنطقة، قامت ثاني بالاستثمار في الأحذية التي لم تكن تناسب مقاس قدمها، فقط لآنّها أعجبت بتصميمها، وشرحت سبب حبها لمطابقة أظافرها مع أحذيتها.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par MILLE (@mille_world)

 

الصور ومقاطع الفيديو من قبل Lughass.

شارك هذا المقال

Nike Air Max Day Done Right

We sat down with female sneaker enthusiasts

by

This year’s Air Max marks the 34th anniversary of the iconic shoe. To mark the occasion, Nike kicked off their first Air Max Worldwide, a first-of-its-kind immersive virtual experience that spanned the globe. 

You can access the live event here.

In Dubai, MILLE celebrated the event by inviting some of the region’s coolest sneaker enthusiasts to explore everything from their most treasured pairs to what being an Arab, female sneakerhead is really like. 

Engy Mahdy, founder and designer of the label One and Four Studio, known as a pioneering force in the region’s movement towards sustainability, brought along her favourite pair of Vapormax 2020 made of 60% recycled materials. 

“This one’s special to me”, she says in the video. Indeed, after sending an email requesting their unused fabrics, Mahdy collaborated with Nike Middle East upon the sneaker’s release, creating a series of masks and totes that were made of recycled materials from football jerseys. 

Mahdy was joined by DJ and creative consultant Parvané Barret to celebrate Air Max Day, breaking down exactly how she styles her favourite pairs and how sneakers hunting is predominantly a male oriented hobby. Samia Boumediene, co-founder of frequent Nike collaborator and Dubai’s biggest sneaker customization business Waxfeller, sat alongside Mahdy and Barret to discuss the evolution of sneaker culture in the region, for women in particular. 

The sentiment was shared by talent and artist manager Shamis Ali, whose love for sneakers came from iconic music videos and was even more enhanced by the community in the UAE while she was working at Sole DXB.

Meanwhile, Rawdha Thani, founder of Emirati Abaya brand illi, advocated her love for one of the freshest trends coming out of modest wear: pairing sneakers with Abayas.  Following the growth of female collectors in the region, Thani even invested in shoes that were not her size for the love of their design, and explains why she loves to match her nails to her shoes. 

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 
Une publication partagée par MILLE (@mille_world)

 

Photos and videos by Lughass.

Share this article