مهرجان البحر الأحمر السينمائي الدولي يضع مخرجي الأفلام السعوديين أمام اختبار كبير

هل يمكنكم صناعة فيلم خلال 48 ساعة؟

by

على الرغم من تأجيل افتتاح دورته الجديدة بسبب فيروس كورونا، إلا أن مهرجان البحر الأحمر السينمائي الدولي (RSIFF) لا يزال حاضراً كما كان دائماً. أعلنت المنظمة للتو عن مسابقة جديدة لصناعة الأفلام القصيرة تم تصميمها خصيصاً لدعم مخرجي الأفلام الشباب في المملكة العربية السعودية.

من خلال التعاون مع منظمة Alliance Française دعت القنصلية العامة لفرنسا في جدة والسفارة الفرنسية في الرياض مخرجي الأفلام الشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 25 عاماً للمشاركة في مسابقة “تحدي صناعة فيلم في 48 ساعة” الجديدة. أجل، وهذا يعني أن مخرجي الأفلام الطموحين سيقومون بكتابة وتصوير وإنتاج فيلم قصير خلال يومين فقط.

من المقرر أن تقام المسابقة خلال أكتوبر، ستترأس الفنانة هند صبري لجنة تحكيم المسابقة، ويشاركها عضوية اللجنة المخرجة ليزا سالوستيو والمخرج برايس كوفين، بالإضافة إلى الكاتبة فايزة صالح أمبه والمنتج محمد الحمود.

قالت هند صبري في بيان “هذا التحدي هو لإنجاز محتوى جديد ومبتكر بالكامل، وذلك لإثارة حس الإبداع لدى مجتمع السينما السعودي المزدهر، ومنح الجيل الجديد المهارات التي يحتاجونها لإنتاج المزيد من الأعمال والإبداعات، وعلى الرغم من أن المسابقة تأتي في هذا العام المليء بالتحديات، إلا أنه علينا أن نواصل إلهام وتغذية خيال الجيل الجديد”.

ستتم دعوة مخرجي الأفلام للمشاركة في ثلاثة أيام من الرعاية والمشورة خلال هذا الشهر، تليها 48 ساعة مكثفة حيث ستكمل الفرق المختارة المشروع. تختتم فعاليات التحدي في نوفمبر المقبل بعرض الأعمال التي تم إنتاجها خلال المسابقة. سيحصل الفائز على إقامة في المدرسة الوطنية العليا لمهن الصورة والصوت La Fémis المرموقة في باريس في عام 2021.

للمشاركة، يُطلب من المواطنين السعوديين أو المقيمين تشكيل فريق من اثنين إلى خمسة من مخرجي الأفلام للتقدم بطلب، سيشارك الذين يتم اختيارهم في برنامج الرعاية والمشورة وورشة عمل عبر الإنترنت لمدة ثلاثة أيام، وبعد ذلك ستقوم الفرق بالكتابة والتصوير والإنتاج وإخراج الفيلم.

redseafilmfest.com

 

الصورة الرئيسية: فيلم “شمس المعارف” لفارس قُدس

شارك هذا المقال

Red Sea Film Festival Puts Aspiring Saudi Filmmakers to a Major Test

Can you make a film in 48 hours?

by

Despite its inaugural edition having been postponed due to coronavirus, Red Sea International Film Festival (RSIFF) is still as present as ever. The organisation just announced a new short film competition to support young filmmakers in Saudi Arabia

Through a partnership with The Alliance Française, The Consulate General of France in Jeddah and the French Embassy in Riyadh, RSIFF calls on 18 to 25-year-old filmmakers to participate in a new ‘48Hr Film Challenge’. Yes, that means aspiring filmmakers will write, shoot and produce a short film in just two days. 

Set to take place through October, the competition will be led by none other than Hend Sabry, who will be heading up the competition’s jury as its president. Alongside her on the panel are directors Lisa Sallustio and Brice Cauvin as well as writer Faizah Saleh Ambah and producer Mohammed Al Hamoud. 

“The competition is about creating new content, invigorating the burgeoning Saudi film community, and equipping the next generation with the knowledge and experience to create their own work. Despite the challenges of this year, it is vitally important to continue to inspire and push the next generation of filmmakers.” said Hend Sabry in a statement. 

Filmmakers will be invited to take part of three days of mentorship this month, which will be followed by an intensive 48-hours where selected teams would complete the project. Screenings of the end-results will take place in November. The winner will score a residency at Paris’s prestigious La Fémis in 2021. 

To participate, Saudi nationals or residents are asked to put together a team of two to five filmmakers to apply, and upon selection will participate in a three-day online briefing, mentoring and workshop programme after which the teams will write, shoot, produce and edit the film.

redseafilmfest.com

 

Main image: ‘The Book of Sun’ by Faris Godus

Share this article