8 مبدعين عمانيين ارتقوا بالمشهد الإبداعي الفني في السلطنة

فنانون يعيدون تعريف المشهد الإبداعي المحلي

by

منذ افتتاح أول معرض فني في بيت مزنة في عام 2000، شهد المشهد الإبداعي في عمان انطلاقة كبيرة ومميّزة.

بعد عقدين من الزمن، أصبحت عاصمتها مسقط موطناً لعدد كبير من المعارض من Stal Gallery إلى معرض التراث العماني، وباتت هذه المنصّات بمثابة ملاذ للفنانين المحليين. كما تعتبر المؤسسات الثقافية مثل دار الأوبرا الملكية والمتاحف مثل بيت الزبير وبيت البرندة المكان الأمثل لكل محبي الفن في السلطنة.

شهدت السنوات الأخيرة ارتقاءً بمواهب الفنانين العمانيين إلى مستوى العالمية، وللتعريف بالمشهد الإبداعي من المصورين إلى الرسامين، نعرض لكم ثمانية من المبدعين العمانيين الذين يستحقون التعرّف إليهم ومتابعتهم.

عالية الفارسي

تركز هذه الفنانة على موطنها الأم في كل مشاريعها من خلال دمج القطع الأثرية والعملات العمانية في أعمالها. لقد عرضت أعمالها في جميع أنحاء العالم من باريس إلى سيؤول، وهي تدير الآن معرضاً يحمل اسمها وهو بمثابة منصّة لعرض أعمال الفنانين المحليين الناشئين.

شندي

يشكل شندي فريقاً ثنائياً مع المصور العراقي شب موها، وقد اكتسب مكانة مرموقة في مشهد الموضة الإقليمي من خلال تصوير حملات لأشهر العلامات التجارية في العالم مثل Nike  وLes Benjamins كما قام بتصوير غلاف مجلة GQ الشرق الأوسط والذي تميّز بلقطات للثنائي الموسيقي ماجد جوردان. كما أنّه شريك مؤسس لعلامة “Shabab International” القائمة في دبي.

إيمان علي

تقول المصورة وخبيرة الفن البصري “أستكشف الأيديولوجيات الدينية والاجتماعية والسياسية والاستهلاكية تحت مظلة الرغبة والأداء الجنساني في منطقة الخليج”. تستكشف أعمال علي المقيمة بين لندن وعُمان معنى أن تكوني امرأة في المجتمع العربي المعاصر.

علي الشرجي

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Ali Al Sharji (@ali.alsharji)

اعتبر الشرجي التصوير الفوتوغرافي شكلاً من أشكال التعبير والتحرر. وأعماله مستوحاة من “الشعور بأنه لم يعد موجوداً”. ويقول الفنان “أريد استكشاف الموت” ثم يضيف “لا أحد يريد أن يُنسى بعد الموت. تمنحني فكرة الموت المحتّم هذا الدافع الذي لا يوصف للابتكار وإلهام الناس من حولي”.

سوزان آل سعيد

سوزان آل سعيد هي صاحبة أول معرض فني يُفتتح في عُمان وهو “بيت مزنة”. يمثل المعرض بداية لنشوء عدد كبير من الفنانين العمانيين، حيث تم عرض أعمالهم في كل من المعارض المحلية والفنية العالمية. تكرس مؤسسة Bait Muzna for Art Film لرعاية ودعم صانعي الأفلام المحليين والإقليميين واستكشاف التطورات الجديدة في وسائل الإعلام والتصوير الفوتوغرافي والأفلام الفنية.

طارق الهاجري

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par @tariqalhajri

يستوحي الهاجري أعماله من ذكريات الماضي ومن خلفيته الثقافية والمجتمعية، حيث يلتقط المصور لقطات شخصية وحميمة تركز على شخصياته. ويتميّز أسلوبه في التصوير الفوتوغرافي للأفلام، والذي غالباً ما يستخدم كاميرات مقاس 35 مم بأنّه نوع من الحنين إلى الماضي.

نوفمبرس

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par 🧿tumi🧿 (@novemberus)

فاطمة البكري (المعروفة أيضاً باسم نوفمبرس) هي فنانة مبدعة متعددة المواهب، فهي تعمل كمنسقة موسيقى ومصورة فوتوغرافية ومصورة فيديو. وقد اكتسبت شهرة كبيرة في مشهد الموضة من خلال تصوير حملات علامات كبرى أمثال Puma و Tommy Hilfiger.

ميس الموسوي

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Mays (@maysalmoosawi)

تجسّد الفنانة البصرية من خلال رسوماتها القصص ومشاعر القلق والتحديات التي اختبرتها النساء في مجتمعها والتي أثرت على طفولتها بشكل كبير. كما تركز في عملها على المرأة من خلال الاحتفاء بجسد الأنثى بشكل حميم وشاعري.

شارك هذا المقال

8 Omani Creatives Putting the Sultanate on the Map

They are reshaping the local scene.

by

Ever since the opening of its first art gallery Bait Muzna in 2000, Oman’s creative scene has witnessed quite the breakthrough. 

Two decades later, and its capital of Muscat is now home to a slew of galleries from Stal Gallery to Omani Heritage Gallery, acting as a haven for local artists. Cultural institutions, namely the Royal Opera House, and museums like Bait Al Zubair and Bait Al Baranda, are the place-to-be for every art lover in the Sultanate.  

Recent years saw Omani artists take their talents to a global scale, so from its photographers to illustrators, we’ve rounded up eight Omani creatives you need to keep on your radar.

Alia Al Farsi

The artist places her native country at the heart of her projects with elements like Omani artifacts and coins incorporated into her work. She has exhibited all over the world, from Paris to Seoul and runs her namesake gallery, showcasing the work of emerging local artists. 

Chndy

One half of a photography duo with Iraqi photographer Chebmoha, Chndy is a household name in the regional fashion scene, working on campaigns for Nike and Les Benjamins as well as the GQ Middle East cover of music duo Majid Jordan. He is also one third of cult Dubai-based label Shabab International.

Eman Ali

“I explore religious, socio-political and consumerist ideologies under the umbrella of desire and the performance of gender in the Gulf region”, says the photographer and visual artist. Based between London and Oman, Ali’s work explores what it is like to be a woman in contemporary Arab society.

Ali Al Sharji

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Ali Al Sharji (@ali.alsharji)

Al Sharji took up photography as a form of expression and liberation. He’s constantly inspired by ‘the feeling of no longer existing’. “I want to explore death”, he says before adding, “nobody wants to be forgotten. The reminder that death is coming gives me this indescribable motive to create and inspire people around me”.

Susan Al Said 

Susan Al Said is the woman behind Oman’s first art gallery, Bait Muzna. The gallery marked the beginning for countless Omani artists, featuring their work at both in-house exhibitions and international art fairs. Their Bait Muzna for Art Film institution is dedicated to nurturing local and regional filmmakers and exploring new developments in media, photography and art film.

Tariq Al Hajri

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par @tariqalhajri

Inspired by the past and his cultural and societal background, the photographer captures personal and intimate shots putting his characters at the front of it all. His film photography approach, often using 35mm cameras, is particularly nostalgic.

Novemberus

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par 🧿tumi🧿 (@novemberus)

Fatma Al Bakry (also known as Novemberus) is a multifaceted creative, operating as a DJ, photographer and videographer. She is no stranger to the fashion scene with several campaigns under her belt for the likes of Puma and Tommy Hilfiger.

Mays Al Moosawi

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Mays (@maysalmoosawi)

Through her illustrations, the visual artist represents the stories, insecurities and challenges that women from her community experience and that has significantly marked her childhood. Women are always the center of her work in a sensual and intimate celebration of the female body.

Share this article